ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Anna Niesen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Anna Niesen?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Conscientious and kind. Krista and John are just as great and helpful. Will be very sad if she ever retires

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

The best doctor I have ever known! She is thorough, caring and treats her patients with respect and dignity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dereliction

Posted on March 16th, 2013

Make sure if you are having a procedure, that this doctor has actually sedated you before she starts. She started an endoscopy without waiting for the anesthetist to sedate me. Her asistant then grabbed my hands while I was choking with a tube down my throat and laid down on me so I would not struggle. lt was traumatic and she was not paying attention. You would think that after she spends time with you that she would pay attention while she is about to invade your body. She had the nerve to say in my record that I "tolerated the procedure well." The hospital even stated that she was not used to monitored sedation but rather something like demerol and an i.v. amnesiac. She was asleep at the wheel. I am not surprised that she joined a boutique practice. She was seeing too many patients to actually pay attention.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ Professional Team

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Could a colonoscopy be any better or easier, I don't think so. Dr. Niesen and her staff are real PROS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Dr. Niesen is a great doctor. She takes her time and listens to you. She is worth the wait.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2011

One of the best doctors I've ever had. She is thorough, personable and really listens to any concerns I have. Another plus, Dr. Niesen has a great staff backing her up. Sometimes the wait to see her can be long but after a couple of visits you realize it's because Dr. Niesen is taking as much time with all her patients as she takes with me. I know to bring a good book and enjoy the break in my hectic schedule.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on April 17th, 2011

Wait times for Dr Niesen can be up to 2 hours. She spends a great deal of time understanding each patient as an individual. Even taking this into consideration I would not switch doctors unless forced to do so.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hard to find a good Dr Like Dr Niesen

Posted on May 16th, 2010

I have been with Dr Niesen for about 6 yrs now. Now i have to admit, the wait for her is sometimes a bit long....but once you have met her, and see the time she spends with each patient, it is well worth the wait. She is very thorough, very kind and very knowledgeable. I started with her as a GI doc, and then went on to ask her to be my IM. Never have i been taken such good care of, I am in the Medical profession, and i know how patients can be rushed along....you never ever feel that with Dr Niesen !Couldnt give her higher ratings !!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on August 1st, 2009

Dr Niesen is one of a kind! Wonderful Dr, dosent rush your visit, and excellent at diagnosing problems, esp in the GI area. You might wait a bit for your appointment, but you know she spends time with each patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Anna Niesen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.