ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Turnier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Turnier?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Difficult to follow up with, have to pay fee if you want her paged, doesn't always return phone calls/emails. Great during the 1/2 hour I see her, but not so great after that. Smart, easy to talk to (rare for a psychiatrist in my experiance), impossible to get in touch with. Feels disconnected from patients which makes me question how much I trust her and how well she knows me. Overall great if you're looking for medications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2011

This provider was eager to take our money (375$)and less eager to return phone calls and provide follow up care. Beware !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor would rather listen to parents than treat a child

Posted on February 18th, 2011

She will hold the patient's confidentiality, but would rather not treat a child in crisis if a parent threatens her with misleading legal documents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderfully caring and knowledgable

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

My son was diagnosed with generalized anxiety and my younger daughter with mild ADHD. We have been seeing Dr. Turnier for about five years and I cannot say enough nice things about our experience with her. She is thorough, conscientious, extremely caring and very professional. Equally adept at communicating and relating to adults as well as children. I trust her implicitly and would recommend her to anyone. The treatment and follow-up (ongoing) with our son has brought a lot of peace and comfort to him as well as our whole family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

Dr.Turnier is, by far the best Psychiatrist I have found. She has helped me more than any other Dr. I have seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Turnier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Apex, NC.