The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Barash Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Barash?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Horrible experience

Posted on August 31st, 2016

This doctors bedside manner are horrible. I would never go back to see her. She dismisses other doctors that are specialist or non specialist and praises herself. She doesn't read your updated files before she talks to you, makes rude remarks, and unprofessional. I think she needs to go back to school for etiquette and professional manners or choose a different profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Great doctor, very kind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2013

The worst Doctor ever! No compassion and horrible personality!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total disregard for patients

Posted on February 7th, 2013

Receptionist- very rude. Doctor- walked out of the room as I was speaking to her. I was speaking in a very friendly voice- there was no issue...I suppose the appointment was over..and thats her way of letting a patient know. I was literally speaking to her & she left the room. Very rude. She also doesn't seem to like to think beyond the common cold. To get a referral took 2 months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Practice is odd and provides poor medical care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yes, Good MD

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Excellent MD. Nurse is a excellent.I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

glad to be rid of her

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Doctor Gem

Posted on September 6th, 2010

Great manner. Wife and kids love her. Not hesitant to order tests and get to bottom of things. I have referred friends to her and they also love her. Is working alone right now (Sept. 2010) so she does not get vacations... Never have to wait long and always accomodating.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JJ

Posted on March 26th, 2010

this doctor is a joke

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and thorough

Posted on October 15th, 2009

My wife and I both go to Dr. Barash and our experience is the opposite of the other reviewer. We find her to be a thorough diagnostician and full partner in our health care. She assisted my wife through a difficult time with low thyroid complicated by other problems, and was open to alternative treatment. I would recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

K. R

Posted on April 22nd, 2009

doctor has no idea of any complex problems- she can deal with simple things like cough and cold but any thing with little complexity- she has no knowledge to take care of. Orders wrong kinds of tests and misses lot of suttle findings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Barash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.