ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Bauman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Bauman?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Dr. Anne Bauman is no longer with this practice and the doctor to replace her, Dr. Wyatt left the practice suddenly with no explanation to any of his patients. Dr. Bauman also left suddenly with no explanation to any of her patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent primary care physician

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Dr. Bauman has been my primary care physician for over ten years. She is very good at listening during appointments. I write down my questions ahead of time, then we review which are the most important, so that we can spend more time on those. When Dr. Bauman offers advice or tells me what I need to do, it is always explained clearly. During my annual physical, she does an actual exam: examining my abdomen, testing reflexes, looking in my ears, eyes, and mouth, testing my balance, and so on. I like it that she orders the basic blood tests ahead of time, so that we can talk about them during the office visit. In all my experience with Dr. Bauman, she has always proved to be an exceptionally good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Dr Bauman did not follow up on information I had written in questionaire during my visit.Dr Bauman did not address my concerns about a health issue that I had raised. Just said she did not know.I felt her tone with me was very condescending. I would not reccomend her to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office too busy.... needs to slow down...

Posted on February 27th, 2012

You need to have notes and documentation about yourself and why you went there for a visit.... This office recently lost several doctors and a nurse practioner and are looking to replace them with new staff.... If you go now,,, they are overworked and overbooked and rush through your visit..... you have to bring notes... remind them of why you are there and then ask questions quickly before your appointemnt is done...... Talk it up and they will take care of you... You have to be interactive and help them out.....

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rushed and judgemental

Posted on November 8th, 2009

The first visit (I had never met her.) She came in sounding very rushed and to the point. OK, maybe it was just a particulaly busy day. Follow up visit after a cardiac workup, was very short, (3-5 min). She had a very condescending tone, because I am having a problem giving up cigarettes.I was abruptly taken to the front desk,my chart in her hand. While following her down the hall I said, "so how was my bloodwork?" She spinned her head around to say fine. The medical assistant I saw first was beyond stressed and told me she needed a new "expletive" job. If I did'nt want a cigarette before, I would have died for one after. I am looking for a new MD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2009

She is really awesome. she has to deal with alot of weird idiots on drugs. some of them throw stuff at her but she still keeps her cool. She really cares that you get whatever you need

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Bauman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fall River, MA.