The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anne Fottrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anne Fottrell?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Avoid this doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Possibly the worst psychiatrist I've ever seen. Horrible office staff. Didn't properly diagnose me, prescribed multiple antidepressants, one of which made me gain 50 pounds in 4 months. After I started going to another psychiatrist, he immediately took me off the" weight gain drug" (his words), diagnosed me as bi-polar and prescribed meds that actually work. I lost the 50 pounds without dieting.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

I've seen around. Ten different psychiatrists.. she is THE BEST.... I would've shot myself years ago if I hadn't found her. I'm a happy productive person now.. can't recommend her enough!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New office staff!

Posted on February 15th, 2012

We all know how great Dr. Fottrell is- but the new admin person really makes it easier to access her when I need her. Now it's not so difficult to schedule, ask questions, or even get a call returned. I don't even hesitate to call anymore when I need to get in touch with my great doc!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Anne saved my life

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Dr. Anne has patience that so many other physicians do not have. It is because of her that I am alive.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fottrell is AMAZING..

Posted on July 29th, 2010

By far the best psychiatrist I have ever come across... She takes the prize in every possible way. Her office staff (one secretary), however, leaves most everything to be desired. Phone calls often go completely un-returned, and arranging either first-time or follow-up appointments can be quite the game of "phone tag". The good news is that Dr. Fottrell is well worth the trouble.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2010

Compassionate, smart, gets to the point. Looks for out of the box ways to solve problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highest recommendation

Posted on October 5th, 2009

As an adult, I highly recommend Dr. Fottrell. Also, she treated a a child I know years ago and was wonderful with him. She is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and listens to her patients. Knows her meds and which to use. I trust her with my life. As a mom, I'd trust her with my child.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor but Terrible Office Assistant/Secretary

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Dr. Fottrell had been my psychitrist for off and on for years. I lived out of the country during the time I spent in boarding school. When I fist saw her as a 13-14 year old struggling from quote "bipolar disorder" she was affilated with my treating doctor. She told my parents that I was too heavily medicated, and she was right. When I got back from boarding school, I saw her regularly and she was wonderful! When my insurance changed it did not pay for me to see her. I began to self pay. One month I lost my rx bottle and had to call to get an emergency refill. Suposedly I owed a balance of $25, which I was unaware of and her assistant would not put me through or assist me in anyway. Not because of Dr. F, but the assistant, I have left the clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anne Fottrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.