ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Altobelli III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Altobelli III?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Dr. Altobetti took his time with me, explained all, listened and answered all my questions. I thought he was easy to talk to and very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Altobelli was extremely rude, nasty and unprofessional to me. He does NOT listen to a patients request. He insists you take a statin even though my DNA proves I can not take them. I previously had rhabdomyolysis from statins and he was insisting I go on them again. His office continues to bill me for his unprofessional visit even after my insurance company paid him $ 321.00. BEWARE!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Save yourself the aggrevation and go elsewhere! Dr. Altobelli is EXTREMELY RUDE, OBNOXIOUS and UNPROFESSIONAL. I had an appt. there 3 years ago for clearance for surgery. Well he cleared me. I went back to him three years later as he told me to come back if there were an issues I had. My cholesterol and blood pressure were high which was why I went back to him. He immediately started the appointment by yelling at me that I didn't come back. Then he asked me if I knew I was overweight. He continued to be rude and obnoxious asking if I eat dessert all day. Save yourself the aggravation and go elsewhere!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff is extremely rude!!

Posted on June 12th, 2015

I arrived 15 minutes late for a follow up visit after a nuclear stress test. The woman working at the desk told me I was actually 30 minutes late because I was supposed to arrive 15 minutes early to fill out paperwork. When I tried to explain to her that this is a follow up visit and I do not have any paperwork to fill out, she did not want to hear it! "You are 30 minutes late, you have to fill reschedule your appointment!" she said very rudely. I took a half day off of work and raced through traffic to get there only to be denied by her? I mentioned to her that my first appointment I waited for over an hour to be seen by the doctor. She did not care. I was very upset. All I had to do was have Dr. Albotelli give me the results of my test. It was a very brief appointment. Now I have to go through this whole process again next week and miss work and lose money. I don't think the doctor even knew I was out there in the waiting room. Besides there were only 3 people in the waiting room and 4 doctors on staff. I will reschedule and that will be my last appointment. It's a shame,he is a good doctor. I hope he realizes how rude his office staff is because I do have never in my 58 years encountered this kind of treatment at a doctors office!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr (I think) - staff stinks!

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Dr. Altobelli appears very knowledgeable, puts my mind at ease but his staff is awful. His asst called to give me the results of my echo, and she said "dr. said everything looks ok, call if your condition worsens." What condition? I didn't know I had a condition! I asked her to have him call me. Still waiting. Months later. Still waiting. Very poor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Doctor Altobelli who is an outstanding doctor with a good heart

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Dr Altobelli is concern for the care of the patient and patient's family. He takes the time to answer all concerns and questions that the patient or family may have Dr. Altobelli is an excellent doctor and would highly recommend him because the patient's dx is sudden csrdiac arrest survivor. I would trust him with all my health concerns

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2009

Caring Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Altobelli III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.