ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Asher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Asher?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2016

My husband saw Dr Asher as a new patient and he spent all of 2 minutes with him. He has had terrible pain for the past several months and all we got was a couple minutes of his time for him to tell us he could not help him. He could have given a care less about helping my husband and rushed us out of the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Dr Asher was on his cell phone as they took my wife into the operating room. He came back out in 15 minutes said it was glioblastoma multforme. He said it could not be removed. I did not accept that, and Dr Alan Friedman removed it. Dr Asher was quick in and out telling my children and me what he found. He had an urgent need to attend and could care less about us. I would never recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Slick Willie

Posted on February 28th, 2016

He's a freaken Hack. He ruined my life. My brain surgery he botched. My life is over....freaken over

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

He wasn't straight with me at all. I lost my life after he butchered my brain surgery....Make sure you ask your doctors if medication alone will control your symptoms....i was never told it could, and was very vunerable at the time, I feel they took advantage of me, sue to my vunerabilities.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrated

Posted on January 4th, 2014

Very aggravated. This doctor has not been forthcoming with information.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a medical genius.

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Dr. Asher definitely knows how to work his way around the brain. He took care of me before and after surgery very well, his staff is well mannered, and the pain was minimal.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I want a do-over

Posted on January 17th, 2011

I could have just taken seizure meds...they didn't tell me that. They took out a bunch of brain, now I'm ruined for life! I would never do it again. Please people, get multiple opinions for a major proceedure and ask patients that underwent them most importantly

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on September 29th, 2010

Diagnosed with a GBM. Felt as if it did not interest him and was written off. Only got to see him a total of 30 minutes the entire stay in the hospital (4 days). BEST BET IS TO GET A SECOND OPINION....could save your LIFE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

I highly recommend Dr. Asher and his staff. If you really must have someone tweaking things inside your skull, he's the one you want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Asher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.