ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Azar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Azar?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Treats you like you're a family member.

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Azar takes the time to know you, and talks to you like a human and not a billing number. He is thorough about explaining your condition and theories about treatment. You're in control of your health, but with an amazing partner in Dr. Azar to help guide you,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everyone should have a physician like Dr. Azar!

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Physicians don't come better than Dr. Azar! He's up on the latest medical information and shares it with you. Excellent diagnostician. He takes a holistic approach to your health. He's preventative care. He's incredibly kind, thoughtful and funny. He answers every one of your questions and then some. Also his assistant Emily is the best. Yes, sometimes it's a long wait, but worth waiting for!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad customer service.

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Waiting time to see a doctor was more than 4 hours as a walk in patient. That's is not acceptable. If you want to set up an appointment you have to wait a month. If you can find a better doctor office that can meet your needs. I loss a whole day of wages because of the waiting time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the World

Posted on November 14th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Azar for about 15 years and when I change jobs (and insurance), I select my new insurance based on who has Dr. Azar in-network.He spends ALOT of time with you and really asks questions and wants to help you finds solutions to whatever is ailing you. I think he's great and am very happy with him, as I find doctors to not spend enough time or have interest with patients. HIGHLY recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on November 6th, 2011

Dr. Azar is worth the wait. Willing to think outside the box and has good common sense, hands on experience integrated with medical knowledge. Excellent listener and manner. Helped reduce my mother's medications when no other physician willing to risk doing so. Subsequent visits with specialists confirmed his recommendations. Generous with time and this may be why his appointments back up sometimes.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that focuses on preventive care!

Posted on November 30th, 2010

Dr. Azar listened to every minuscule complaint and followed up regular to see how I progressed. Based on his observation and blood tests (which he thoroughly reviewed with me), he immediately placed me on a health plan to improve my quality of life and referred me to a specialist to take care of a serious issue (which many other doctors overlooked) I had for decades.Dr. Azar focuses on keeping you well by finding the source and fixing it before it escalates to require antibiotics and meds.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

He really spends time understanding your problem and explaining everything very clearly. You may have to wait because he takes a lot of time with each patient. He is very thorough about ordering all the tests that you might need. One of the best doctors I've been to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 6th, 2010

I had several problems, two which affected me for years without me finding a doctor to help. One was migraines and being on preventitve medication which was too powerfule and the other a problem with feeling hungry. I had been to several doctors for treatment without postive results. Dr. Azar was able to help me with both problems, so I am on minimal medication and the reccomended diet changes assissted with a weight-loss of over 60 pounds. Love Him! and his office staff, who are top of referrals, prescrptions, etc.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unreal--Great Care

Posted on September 14th, 2009

I have had some very treatable medical issue and have tried dozens of Drs to help with migraines, pain in shoulders, weight gain and very low energy. He lisened to each complaint, addressed each one and I am on a great diet, very few medications and have lost 70 pounds and counting. I know Dr Azar listens to the problems and administers the best course of action. He saved the quality of my life....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Azar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.