ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Richmond Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Richmond?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Very professional, very compassionate

Posted on March 13th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Richmond for the past 15 years. He has always treated me with the upmost respect and given me quality care. He has been very patient explaining all the "medical" jargon to this old school teacher. Nearly 10 years ago, he found that I had Colo-rectal cancer in it's beginning stages. Because of his astuteness and insistence that I have a colonoscopy immediately, I was spared any further treatment other than the removal of a very small segment of my colon. I drive over an hour to Dr. Richmond's office, and I would drive twice that amount of time. I will be his patient as long as I live.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2014

I absolutely LOVE Dr Richmond, Laurie, and the whole staff at Physicians for Women. I have had Dr Richmond for four years and just saw him yearly, I liked him then but I LOVE him even more after experiencing my first pregnancy with him. Laurie was extremely sweet, always answered all questions, and her return phone calls were always extremely prompt. When in the office with Dr. Richmond I never felt like it was rushed at all! He always took his time with me and answered any and all questions my husband and I had. Dr Richmond always calmed my nerves throughout the whole pregnancy and he exceeded my expectations at delivery! Dr Richmond was honest at the chance of a c-section but kept encouraging vaginally and was patient and help to succeed! I couldn't have been happier with Dr Richmond and couldn't have asked for a better experience, I recommend him and his office!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Dr Richmond is an excellent doctor. He was very professional and kind.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2009

I have been a patient for several years. He is a knowledgeable doctor and offers all the options prior to surgery. The nurses and staff are always friendly and when the appt is going to be delayed due to a delivery they make every attempt to notify you prior to your appt that there may be a delay.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2009

After submitting me to uterine biopsy, he stated there was nothing wrong with me and that a little pain and bleeding were normal. I went to a real gyn and she stated just from looking at the biopsy results that I had several problems. Stay away from this doctor. The only reason I saw him was because he was the only doctor in the clinic not booked. What does that say?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Richmond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.