ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Scola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 49
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Scola?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Excellent service!

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Doctor answered all my questions and explained everything to me. He ordered the test that ended up saving my life. He walked me through my treatment afterwards. He was very kind and truly cared about me through it all. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience!

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Staff could be a little friendlier!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aggressive, rude and inexperienced

Posted on April 10th, 2017

I would never visit this Doctor again. He has no bedside manner, is very cool in his demeanor and very confrontational if you question him. He seems to have very little experience in hormonal or thyroid matters. When I asked him questions, he asked me why I needed to know. He did eventually explain my question but with some reservation. He does not approve of anything that is not mainstream medicine. He is not open minded in the least. For a young doctor he is very rigid in his thinking. I would not recommend this doctor unless you are desperate and already know what is wrong with you and just need to get blood tests or antibiotics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on March 7th, 2017

He is the best and so is his staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on September 12th, 2016

He is very caring and great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eexcellent

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Great doctor. He very detail and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Dr. Scola spent such a lengthy amount of time reviewing all the results of my lab work. He went line by line explaining what each meant to my overall health. I have never had any doctor take the time to do this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Changing Primary Care Physicians to Dr. Scola was the best thing I could have ever done. When moving here two years ago the physician I chose for my husband and myself had no bedside manner. I wish I had found Dr. Scola first !.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2016

I was misdiagnosed by this doctor and started taking antibiotics which didn't seem to help for my infection. Tried to schedule appointment after my symptoms became worse and he just wanted for me to finish my medication and schedule for the coming week. As a result I had to visit Urgent Care and ended up in a hospital. I also left his office a voicemail and I never heard back from them after this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I put people under the microscope, and I like him. :)

Posted on January 25th, 2016

very nice doctor. easy going and explains everything. spends time the time with patient, I leave confident his office every time feeling I got good care. thanks Doc! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor!

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Hands Down entire Staff and Dr.Anthony Scola are very to Detail! Always Kind

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Scola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.