ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anthony Unger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anthony Unger?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Dr. Unger is fantastic, as is the entire staff at WOSM. I've never had a bad experience and the physicians take the time to explain the diagnosis as well as treatment options. I would highly recommend Dr. Unger and the other specialists at WOSM.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Knee replacements each knee four years apart. Very smooth uncomplicated recovery both times. Competent beyond question. No, he's not warm and fuzzy ... for sure. But recommend seeing him for your knee and going to a bar for friendship.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend Dr. Unger for hip replacement Surgery

Posted on January 8th, 2014

My Injuries Four years ago, I was injured from a traffic accident and had developed traumatic hip arthritis; Which had caused me no longer able to walk without aids; My rheumatologist had recommended hip replacement surgery; My surgeon; Dr. Anthony Unger from the Sibly Hospital was selected to be my surgeon -Dr. Unger is a lnterationally recognized expert in total joint replacement and minimally invasive surgery; He has developed a technique with an anterior approach, which is a true "muscle sparing operation"; This has several advantages: patient recovered faster and had fewer complication than the standard posterior approach; My surgery: My operation conducted by Dr. Unger and his team went so well that after the surgery, I had suffered no pain and with minimum discomfort; This was due to the fact that Dr. Unger has an indepth knowledge on the medical aspects of the bone disease; and he also has superior and skillful techniques in conducting this type oof surgery- that's why I had a seamless and successful operation; Thank you Dr. Unger! The medical staff at the Sibley Hospital: The staf was friendly and helpful during my time of need; I also like to thank them to deliver such positive care to me! Recommending Dr. Anthony Unger: If you need hip replacement surgery, go to Dr. Unger!! My Surgery: has developed a

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marv Segel

Posted on July 13th, 2012

The Best!Difficult knee replacement done extremely well!Great bedside manner!Super Diagnostician!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complaint

Posted on July 4th, 2011

I would give Dr. Unger the lowest rating possible. I had swelling from the post-op period of his surgery until a year and ten months. He had no suggestions for a solution. Now I have learned that the lower part of the device he installed in my knee is loose and is responsible for the swelling. I have been losing bone and he has suggested no treatment or solution. I think he is irresponsible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Unger

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Don't use this man. Arrogant and superior, he totally screwed up my knee. It now doesn't bend. He's rubbish.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Horrible Office Interface

Posted on January 4th, 2011

When I actually interact with Dr. Unger, he seems very helpful and knowledgeable. However, and it's a huge However, his office operations make working with him very problematic. The office staff do not follow-up on phone calls, emails, hospital bookings, appointment or prescription requests. The fact that this is permitted indicates an overall disdain for patients and is potentially life threatening. I intend to discontine working with the office as soon as current course of treatment is completed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anthony Unger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.