The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antoinette Hildwein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Antoinette Hildwein?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

very thorough

Posted on June 30th, 2017

She is excellent, caring and very thorough. She listens and is very understanding. She explains things well too.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on June 17th, 2015

She doesn't seem to understand or want anything to do with actually helping chronic pain. She tends to look right through you when you talk about it, and doesn't sympathize hardly. If someone else has the same thing and they're not as in much pain, then you can't possibly be in more pain than them. She's so afraid that anyone will become addicted to rx pain killers, that she refused to let me have an original dosage I was on, even though my grades dropped and I couldn't function to take care of my family.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and does not listen

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr. Hildwein is arrogant and does not listen to what the patient is trying to say. She thinks because she is a doctor, that she is God and has all the answers... which she doesn't. She has been my doctor for a couple of years now and I'm once again on the search for another one. She doesn't follow up on anything and kind of passes you off. Qickly. She is argumentative and her humor isn't funny... at all. Her PA is more knowledgeable about medical care than she is. Don't waste you time or money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Plain and simple, an excellent doctor

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Have never really had an issue with any part of this office. Sure, I have disagreed with her on a couple things but we were able to work things out to my satisfaction. Staff is as friendly as anyone can be without making you think they're faking everything. Sure, it's their job and like everyone, probably find it boring quite often, but they don't make you feel nervous when setting there. I'd recommend her any day of the week.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Horrible experience with this office. Unprofessional office staff. Horrible customer service. Would NOT recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no relief

Posted on May 16th, 2014

She doesn't seem to care very much about patient's comfort. I have chronic pain and the ONLY thing she will prescribe are NSAIDs, which are terrible for your kidneys long term. Also, they do not help. I can barely walk most days and when I call to ask if there's something more they can do, she just prescribes more NSAIDs. She clearly has an issue prescribing pain meds. Do not recommend

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I have had several bad experiences at this Doctor's practice and one meeting with this Doctor that went very badly.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

Very compassionate and thorough she has been the best doctor i have ever had!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antoinette Hildwein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muskegon, MI.