ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Antonio Gonzalez-Ruiz Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Best doctor we have seen!

Posted on March 20th, 2017

I am high risk. Dr. Gonzalez's staff was so kind and caring! He performed a CVS procedure on me with very little pain or discomfort. I was extremely nervous going in and he put all my worries to ease. He answered all of my questions without acting annoyed. We had been told by other doctors and specialists that our baby was a partial molar. We were hearing phrases like "baby will not survive" and "terminate your pregnancy". He discovered our baby is not a molar pregnancy and has given us hope. I will always highly recommend him and his staff for anyone wanting a second opinion from a seasoned professional or anyone high risk. He knows what he's doing and he has the best staff I've ever met!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

My husband and I went to see Dr. Gonzalez after some abnormal quad screen results. We were anxious, but Dr. Gonzalez was kind, thorough, and took his time in explaining things to us. While our quad screen results turned out to be a false alarm, he encouraged me to listen very carefully to my body for the remainder of my pregnancy. Had he not said that to me, it's highly unlikely I would've gone to the hospital on the day I did. Turned out to be severe preeclampsia. While I was hospitalized, Dr. G worked closely with my OBGYN in an attempt to stabilize me and give both me and my son the best chance. While he was born 13 weeks premature and spent just over two months in the NICU, he's thriving. I am so thankful that Dr. G was placed in our lives. Without his wisdom, who knows where we would be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doctor and staff

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Wonderful doctor and staff. They truly care about your child's health and it shows .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, intelligent, caring, compassionate and professional

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Dr. G is wonderful, he takes time with momma-to-be to explain any and all issues in detail. Is forthcoming with information, is super nice and

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fetus Ultrasound

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

My experience was great once again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Thought it kind of strange that I never saw Gonzalez just nurses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

The Best!! Very Professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Excellent care & details provided by Dr. & NP of plan to treat. Office is freezing cold, very uncomfortable to have ultrasound for over an hour lying down on stretcher.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Caring ladies!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Excellent and knowledgable staff. He even took the time to explain a previous health concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor and Staff! I was a patient in 2012 during my first pregnancy and now. Wonderful experience both times. They are very Professional and helpful! Thank You!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

I love the office staff here! They always greet you like you are a friend. The wait time is minimal yet they will spend as much time with you as you need. They also respond quickly if you call with questions or concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Antonio Gonzalez-Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.