The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anu Bommareddi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anu Bommareddi?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Questionable billing practices

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Be careful what you share or any questions you answer, she's not really looking for information to help you with your health care but codes she can input to charge you as much as possible for your visit. Ask the price for everything to avoid unpleasant surprises.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I've lived in different states over the years and Dr. Bommareddi is by far the best I have ever had. She spends the time needed and really listens to what you have to say. She deeply cares about her patients and her nurse, Gerry, is awesome. A friend sent me to her because she loved her! I've recommended her to three friends and all three love her. See the pattern?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wham, bam thank you m'am

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

I've seen Dr. Bommareddi around 5 times now. She's very nice and seems knowledgeable (except when she whips out her drug reference book). Each time, I spend she spends no more than 3-5 minutes with me. I always leave and then realize I didn't get the referrals I needed, the Rx I wanted, etc. Rush, rush, rush. I went in today with 3 issues, but we only discussed 2, and only to send me to another doc who is a specialist. I asked for a specialist referral over the phone, but instead I had to go see her and waste a few more days. She also doesn't consistently set follow up visits, and then her nurse always scolds me for not coming back sooner. I only keep going because I can get in relatively easily when I have a cold or minor illness.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert and compassionate care

Posted on August 11th, 2010

I have been a long-time patient of Dr. Bommareddi. She has always treated me with care and compassion. She has seen me through a life-threatening illness. I have always had a good experience in her office, and her staff is courteous and respectful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong diagnosis

Posted on May 2nd, 2010

Dr. Bomerredi missed a life threatening condition twice, one of which was sepsis from a neucrotic bowel. She sent me home in a state that almost killed me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anu Bommareddi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.