ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anu Sharma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anu Sharma?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Not so good experience.

Posted on March 27th, 2017

It was apparent this doc did not read my history. She ran some blood work I needed but, that was it. I did not get any other help from her. I felt like I was run through her office along with a herd of other patients. I hope she helped them more than she did me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found Hope

Posted on September 4th, 2015

After close to 5 years of seeing 6 doctors in 3 states Dr. Sharma was a breath of fresh air. She brought together a list of symptoms that seemed unrelated to these other doctors and was able to link to an auto-immune disorder (psoriatic arthritis) and give me hope. My husband and I were beyond frustrated and my illness had me on medical leave from work and "medical leave from my whole life." Dr. Sharma spent close to an hour with us, listened closely and asked so many questions I couldn't believe I was talking to a doctor. Being sick so much of the time for so long wears on the emotions and mood but her validation and recommendations proves I'm not a hypochondriac and I'm not attention seeking. I'm just plagued with a disease that is tough to diagnosis and tough to treat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Waited 6 days before an assistant returned my phone call about medicine dosage. Dr. Sharma had no phone contact with me.All questions were relayed to her since the PA didn't know the answers. Terrible doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

keep looking

Posted on September 27th, 2011

She prescribed me a medication that she had put me on previously that did not help. I had to remind her of my treatments she tried. Doesn't go the extra step to diagnose or find new methods of treatment .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Dr. Sharma is nice but I always seem rushed when meeting with her. She has this condescending way of talking to me as a parent talking to a child. She looks down and is typing as I am talking with her, no eye contact, which is very rude. Her follow up with my results have not been good. I have to ask her what they were, I am used to other doctors calling and reporting the results and what I should do. Her affect is always very flat as if she would rather be else where. I am currently searching for another doctor, she is not not a good fit for me. The secretaries at the front desk are also not very friendly or welcoming.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice, knowledgeable doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2011

I was a little concerned when I saw the lower bedside manner score here, but I was pleasantly surprised when I met with Dr. Sharma. She answered all of my questions and put my fears to rest right away. I thought she took a very thorough history and really looked at all aspects of my symptoms and lab results. Also, she is able to do pretty extensive bloodwork and xrays on site, which is a plus.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personable

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anu Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.