ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Apolinar Gacote Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Apolinar Gacote?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Knowledgeable, professional, polite, courteous with good bedside manners. Very nice doctor. Stuff are very accommodating and polite Highly recommended to.my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY POOR!

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Whenever you call them they put you into a long hold about almost 30 mins! and when you try to ask for refills for your medication their "secretary" named MARY, who she feels like she's so high than us is so RUDE and doesn't even no manners! I SUGGEST YOU DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR IF THEIR SECRETARIES AREN'T EASY TO TALK WITH AND APPROACHABLE. VERY DIFFICULT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2015

I have never incountered anyone worse than the manager at this office. She is so unprofessional unfortunately the doctor can't fire his own wife. She is always yelling at the patients and the staff. No matter how the doctor the doctor is or not I will recommend pls find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2014

DR G IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND STAFF ARE POLITE.THANKS TO THE WIFE WHO IS ALWAYS HELPFUL TO US ESP TO MY MOTHER WHOS VERY ILL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissappointted

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Not a very professional environment. Front desk people seems to be all training/extern from an school. There's a lady, the doctor's wife ( from what I heard)Talks bad about people in her native language. Yes....Too bad, because the doctor is really nice. But does not keep his appointment. Wait is too long. He need to find someone professionals to run his clinic and do some ethics training.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2011

very nice and professional,staff are very helpful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

my overall experience with Dr.Gacote is EXCELLENT.He explain his plan of care for my mom.A very honest and caring doctor.He has a very good bedside manner and spend more than enough time with us not like the others who just see you not even a minute and does not talk to you and examine you @ all.Dr Gacote has a clinical eye,He examine you thoroughly and ask you if all your questions was answered and if you still have anymore concern you can call him anytime.His staff are very professional and reliable.They even spend time to check my mom's medication if needs to be fill.They do their referrals right away and instruct you on what to do next after the referrals.THIS CLINIC IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.Oh, BTW I'm not a filipino.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2011

If you are not a filipino THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. The office staff is RUDE and talks bad about people in their native language so non-tagalog patients can't understand. Too bad, because the doctor is really nice. He needs to do an over-haul of his front office....or have them go through some kind of ethics training.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2011

not very professional. does not keep appointments; serving his own convenience only and not his patients' . very displeased with his service!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not very professional! I wouldn't recommend to friends

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Very low level of professionalism. Not reliable at all! I had to switch to another doctor for primary care after two bad experiences with this doctor. Wouldn't recommend to friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Apolinar Gacote is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union City, CA.