ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ara Robinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ara Robinson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

A wonderful doctor!

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Dr. Robinson is the best! His kindness and compassion makes it so easy to discuss otherwise uncomfortable subjects like mental health issues and medication. I feel very lucky to have him referred to me. If you're looking for a dr that genuinely cares and will take the time to listen and make the proper diagnosis, he's the guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I find Dr. Robinson to be a very personable, easy to talk to person. He's very open and non threatening as I have found some to be. I feel he genuinely cares. Overall I have been very pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Psychiatrist

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Dr. Robinson is professional, courteous and a very caring doctor. He listens to what I have to say. He's always encouraging. He takes the entire time to talk with me and really find out how I am doing and how well my meds are working. One can't help but feel that this is a doctor who truly cares about his patients and he's like that from the moment you meet him. He comes across as a real person and some egomaniac as too many psychiatrisst do. I highly recommend this young, engergetic doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good psych. is difficult to locate ...

Posted on September 8th, 2010

My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Robinson for management of my psych meds. It took several weeks for my PCP to find Dr. Robinson and get me an appointment. I was concerned about going to Dr. Robinson because his med diploma was from Des Moines University and I was "coming off" of a bad experience - two years of going to another DO psych doc here in DM and the prescribed treatment was not helping me. I was relieved to see another diploma in his office from the University of Iowa med school. He has additional training from the U of Iowa. I liked Dr. Robinson from the moment we met and he has given me good care since then. I have been going to see him for almost two years. He listens carefully to what I tell him and takes a lot of notes. He encourages me to do my own research on the Internet about the meds I am taking and how I am feeling. I bring in articles that I print from the Internet and we discuss them. He makes me feel like I am actively working on my problems with him. Thank you, Dr. Robinson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2010

i like my ara because hes nice and does wonderful and i have purfured some people to him ive been seeing him for along time and i woundnt ask for another doctor he has patients and im a person that likes helping people with problems i hope every 1 there has a wonderful day every day and as far as im concerned you all are stars and you get lots of points

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ara Robinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Urbandale, IA.