ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arash Mahdavi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arash Mahdavi?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Best! !!

Posted on September 11th, 2015

He was extremely nice. And by far the most amazing carog doctor we have ever came across. He is attentive and very detailed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A skilled gem of a surgeon

Posted on September 9th, 2013

My father was rushed to Hoag after a night of severe cramping and abdominal pain. After several tests, it was discovered that he had to have his gall bladder taken out right away. Dr. Mahdavi was very good about explaining the procedure to us and keeping us at peace about it. Right before the surgery and immediately after, he kept us informed on everything so that we didn't have to worry or feel anxious. He was warm, compassionate and everything that a great doctor should be. Even following the surgery he continued to keep us informed on my day's recovery and stays which was comforting and refreshing. I have never experienced such concern and care from any doctor. This man is a treasure.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I found the office staff to be rude, inconsiderate, and condescending. The doctor would frequently show up late to appointments and their office hours are highly inconvenient. I would not recommend a visit to this doctor or his office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician and humanitarian

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr Mahdavi is very caring and only has the patients best interest in mind. He is very compassionate and a very skilled surgeon. Following colon cancer surgery, we were devastated and Dr Mahdavi was very understanding and spent whatever time we needed to fully explain the surgery, prognosis etc. When a second surgery was needed Dr Mahdavi referred us to a cancer surgeon in San Diego. His integrity is top notch and he is truly a very kind and caring human being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance Coverage

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Doctor does not belong to any insurance plans as shown on this profile. He performed emergency gall-bladder surgery but billed a very high fee for his services since there was no insurance plan (he is Out-of-Network to all patients) to manage the cost.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a very caring and very knowlageble and also very humble. He answer to the question and he examin the patient very closely. He's the best.

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Gall Bladder removal

Posted on August 18th, 2009

I saw Dr. Arash the same day I called for an appointment. He spent as much time as I needed to answer all my questions - he even drew me a diagram of what the procedure would consist of and explained me the risks involved. I found him to be personable and straight forward.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arash Mahdavi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.