The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ari Mayerfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ari Mayerfield?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Dr Mayerfield is kind and compassionate. His explanation of my particular issue was clear and made sense. He offered reasonable solutions and again was clear as to what I could expect after the procedure. He was quick to respond to any concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Dr. Mayerfield's conservative approach to my wrist issues was just what I needed. Occupational therapy was able to resolve my issues and no surgery was needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Grateful Patient

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I am an individual that ambulates with crutches due to a physical disability. I developed Carpal Tunnel symptoms in both hands over time and needed surgical intervention. I was very fortunate to have met Dr. Mayerfield. He listened to my story, took my special needs into consideration and offered me options that made my recovery quicker with a positive outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Dr ari mayerfield was patient and kind while listening to my issues concerning my hand. He did not rush me out of the office. He was confident in the course of action to take with my issue and I have been beyond pleased with the results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing surgeon

Posted on July 8th, 2012

Dr Mayerfield is an amazing surgeon. Not only is he exceptionally skilled in the operating room, but his bedside manner and explanation of the diagnosis was at a level that a "non" physician could understand. Hopefully I won't need surgery again, but if I do I will surely return to Dr. Mayerfield

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ari Mayerfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarrytown, NY.