The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ariel Cortes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ariel Cortes?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Dr Cortes is the most understanding and personable doctor ive ever had. I love having him in my life. I feel as if my visits with him are a visit with an old friend, not someone out to get money from me. He is very caring and involved, which I sincerely appreciate..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Cortes for the last three years. He is exceptional in that he asks questions that I don't think to ask. He never makes me feel rushed and is very thorough during every visit. I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

My appointment was 9:30. I arrived 10 minutes early as was told. It is now 11 am. And still no dr! Not eaten as blood work is to be done.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2-4 hour wait time

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Nice guy only if you want to wait hours and hours to see him for 5mins

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you're looking for a long term doc

Posted on January 13th, 2014

I met Dr Cortes 6 years ago. Went in for a back ache and left with something more serious. We went through a lot of testing for what the core issue was. Super frustrating for me as a patient. Sometimes I was super anxious. Dr Cortes AND the office staff really care to help. I've sent other friends and they have not been disappointed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Dr. Cortes is a very caring doctor and it shows so much. It is very obvious that he is not just doing his job, but that he truly cares about making his patients better. His thoroughness is wonderful and I'm so thankful to have him as my doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor overall

Posted on June 28th, 2011

I have been going to Dr Cortez for many years, but ever since they were taken over by Scripps, I have exerienced wait times well over an hour consistently, and when the doc finally rushes in, he spends very little time listening, just rushed the whole time and waiting to give a prescription to end the appointment. I have left disappointed at least half a dozen times over the past 1 1/2 yrs. Have been misdiagnosed, and now under new management they are reluctant to perform blood and urine analyes. I am sad because I think that Dr Cortez is trapped in the admin part of his job, unable to give each patient the care they need.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Dr. Cortes is an excellent physician. I have been with his practice for 2 years now and I am always impressed by his professionalism. He ALWAYS takes the time to explain the problem and to answer my questions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor and an excellent man

Posted on January 4th, 2011

If this is the Dr. Ariel Cortes that treated me in Twin Falls ID in the years 2000-2003, I especially admired his courage in sticking to his assessment of my health in spite of my wish that his assessment would support my efforts to qualify for long term care insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Have used him for several years and he has treated my wife and mother. He's very sensible, cautious, and caring. He's quite knowledgeable and accessible. In the case of a serious situation he offered his cell phone number to be called anytime.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ariel Cortes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Solana Beach, CA.