ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ariz Mehta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 35 Comments

4.1
  • 36
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ariz Mehta?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Very professional and helps

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient in pain

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Very professional , gentle and knowledgeable Recommend him for all pain management for my spinal pain I had a knee injury and he is a board certified sports medicine specialist and treated me so I did not need surgery contrary to the orthopedic surgeons advice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient in pain

Posted on June 25th, 2016

He is one of the few doctors who is very intelligent and gentle and knows the pain management and is a physician who knows how to treat my pain with meds and therapy and injections ( proper ) without anesthesia

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient in car accident with back pain

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Patient in car accident with back pain and slipped disc who successfully avoided surgery thanks to dr ARIZ

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Excellent Bedside manners excellent Extremely intelligent , compassionate and unlike the other doctors - he gives a COMPOSITE pain management program for my car and my friends work accident related injuries with therapy , meds and injections . He is one of the few physicians licensed to give medical marijuana and is triple board certified in pain medicine , sports med and physical medicine . I feel good in having my pain managed by him Recommend him highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain managed

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Excellent also speaks Spainish

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

D Torrrs

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Brilliant and very pleasant Doctor Calm collected Not like the other doctors who are all business and in a rush. Very knowledgeable in pain management procedures Never let me feel the pain when I got my spinal injections I was wide awake and he was explaining the process so well and by the time k knew it the procedure was done . The office is very nice and so is the stFf . Total pIn management at this place . Recommend him highly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient with pain going down the legs

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Excellent doctor.very pleasant and knowledgeable Recommended highly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Very pleasant personality Excellent bedside manners Recommend highly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO RESPECT FOR TIME

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Although Dr.Ariz is pleasant , his mother is a total witch. She will speak to you like garbage. Furthermore, if you don't want to spend AT LEAST 3/5 hours ( if not more) JUST TO BE SEEN, DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE! No respect for anyone's time besides their own!! 2/3 people at once booked for same time!! I'D GIVE 0 STARS IF I COULD!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I am a Medicare patient with knee arthritis . I was told that I will need knee replacement . I went to see Dr Ariz Mehta and he treated me first with the proper meds and physical therapy and then gave me an injection ( not cortisone ) under ultrasound guidance from my own blood ( prp ) and although I had to pay for it , I did not mind as it saved me surgery and several years of pain and anxiety . VERY intelligent and compassionate Doctor . Go to him especially if you want to avoid surgery . Suggest and recommend that all Medicare patients , and patients in ANY pain go to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient in pain

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Very astute Excellent Knows his stuff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ariz Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.