ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arkady Massen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arkady Massen?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

MR

Posted on July 31st, 2014

I have known Dr Masson for over 10 years and my family is his patient. . His fund of knowledge, ethics and manner is superb. Very conscientious and responsible for patient's well being. For ever if I get any medical problems he will be the only one that I can trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb physician

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Doctor Massen is an excellent doctor. He has been my doctor for nearly a decade. I recommend him most highly. Doctor Massen's medical skill, knowledge, ability to accurately diagnose, far exceeds what I have experienced or would expect to experience from a physician. Doctor Massen always takes the time to listen to the patient, and clearly explain what is going on and what to expect health wise. He IS prompt, makes you feel very comfortable being his patient and has an excellent sense of humor. His breadth of experience is also outstanding. He is the best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

very slow unprofessional service

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family Medicine made friendly

Posted on May 31st, 2012

A truly friendly Family Doctor, Dr Massen personalizes healthcare - he engages in conversation, explains your situation and options in language you understand, not the usual medical jargon. He goes way beyond the regular call of duty in so many ways...- When you need a specialist, he won't just give you a referral, will try to find you the right doc both in terms of qualifications and personality. - He will actually pick up the phone and discuss your case with the specialist, and also acts like "Info central", reminding the specialist of circumstances they may have missed. - Insurance does not pay for your meds? Most doctors will just switch you to whatever is accepted by insurance: Dr Massen and his stuff will work on getting the proper meds authorized. - He is accessible electronically, responds to emails fast, often even on weekends. In fact a few times he skyped me inquiring about my Dad's condition.- Medication renewals all done by email, too.In short, he is absolutely the best family physician we've had for a long while.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tanisha Jones

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Great diagnosed and listener, and helpful staff.All my problems had been addressed promptly, I got dietary advice and all my concerns had been taken seriously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

jeremy

Posted on February 4th, 2011

All my problems had been addressed promtly and all srips had been delivered to my pharmacy by e-mail.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Willing to listen and help.Knowledgeble and meticulous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arkady Massen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hayward, CA.