The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Armand Cognetta Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armand Cognetta Jr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Cognetta for 30 years. He has been a life saver for me. I would estimate that he, or his staff, have performed MOHS surgery on me at least 120 times. He always finds the spots I miss. I now fly fro NC to see him. his PA, Deren is a real professional and sweetheart.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Simply the very best, exemplifying the highest ideals of his profession. He is a true physician in every sense of the word who is intelligent; inquiring; attentive; diligent; and compassionate to his patients. I would trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Cognetta

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Dr. Cognetta recently performed my Mohs surgery for basal cell carcinoma. He was awesome and thorough and informative. He also has a great bedside manner that puts you at ease. His PA Deren Hooks is awesome too she is the kindest person and made the stressful day much easier for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Astonishingly competent and caring

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Dr. Cognetta is an outstanding skin cancer professional. . .perhaps the best in that Nation. He understands both the science of his medical specialty but takes the time to show the patient what is happening, how it will be treated and what is the prognosis. And he does this consistently.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Physician

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

I firmly believe that you can get no better care than that provided by Dr. Cognetta. Yes, it is difficult to get an appointment. He only sees patients who have skin cancer or who have had skin cancer. This is not the dermatologist to go to for acne. Patients come from all over the southeast to be seen by him. I would love it if I had not had any skin cancers but since I did I am thankful that Dr. Cognetta is my Dr. He is a very skilled surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cognetta is and amazing physician

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Dr. Cognetta is not your run of the mill dermatologist. You do not go to him for acne or rashes. But, if you have any type of skin cancer he is THE MAN! His diagnosis are spot on. With his use of MOHS there is no waiting for days or weeks for a histology report - it is done while you wait. Minor surgeries are done right then and there. Anything more major will be scheduled very promptly. He also works with wonderful plastic surgeons. Dr. Cognetta did surgery on my lower eyelid and today you cannot tell that I ever had that surgery. Also, the staff that surrounds Dr. Cognetta are the most professional you will find. His PAs are top notch. And No, I'm not affiliated with his practice other than as a patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. C is the best.

Posted on August 8th, 2008

When diagnosed with melanoma, I wouldn't want anyone but Dr. Cognetta. I don't worry I just do what he says and make sure i make every appt. and keep a close eye on my skin,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Armand Cognetta Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.