ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold Advincula Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold Advincula?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Go anywhere else

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Has a doctor ever made you feel like an inconvenience? He will. Try and get him on the phone or to spend any real time with you. He won't. He'll do everything his way and not care what you want. Hopefully one day he get his.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go anywhere else

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Has a doctor ever made you feel like an inconvenience? He will. Try and get him on the phone or to spend any real time with you. He won't. He'll do everything his way and not care what you want. Hopefully one day he get his.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Terrible doctor who will not call you back after he performs surgery on you. What a horrible person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 29th, 2015

I saw Dr. Advincula for issues with heavy bleeding and pain. He helped determine that I had adenomyosis as well as a huge fibroid and because I was so anemic, hysterectomy was decided. All was fine - until the surgery. Dr. Advincula had more than one surgery going at a time, I felt like I was in an assembly line. He also never came to see me in recovery, in my hospital room -- nothing. I was unable to get a standard 2 week follow up appointment with him - I was told repeatedly he was not avail. I finally saw him 8 weeks post op - with some nerve issues I am having that are painful and debilitating -- he seemed to care only about telling me in now way was this due to surgery. He did not examine me, ask any questions about my re-coup - nada. He said I should see a neurologist and take Advil - thanks. This is a surgeon who seems in love with his own PR and not to care at all about his patients individually. We are just canvases for him to practice his toys on. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional surgeon

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Dr. Advincula is a gifted surgeon. He is patient and respectful. He has an excellent bedside manner. I was concerned about complications after my supracervical hysterectomy. I had little to no pain after the procedure and healed much quicker with this method. I have had NO complications in the 1yr 7mos since my hysterectomy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

at the beginning he was nice but...

Posted on December 27th, 2010

had to cancel my surgery due to anemia and his attitude changed, after that my surgery was finally done but for the follo up test he didnt want to do it and his nurse told me that i dont need to see him anymore, i changed this octor, i need a caring doctor that really cares about his patients, it was not the best experience very dissapointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold Advincula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.