The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Brantz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Brantz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Best gyno I've ever had. Takes the time to really listen to you and reassures you that you're okay. As a female, it's really nice to have a respectful male doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Knowledgable

Posted on November 7th, 2014

Dr. Brantz has been my OBGYN for over 21 years. He delivered my son and he has always been a kind, gentle Doctor and always makes you feel at ease enough to discuss very sensitive and uncomfortable topics. He is very reassuring and has a bedside manner. It is hard to find a good caring Doctor like Dr. Brantz.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart and Experienced

Posted on June 28th, 2013

I followed Dr. Brantz when he switched to this practice earlier this year. I have been working with him for about 7 years and his innovative thinking and vast knowledge of how a woman's body works has turned out to be a lifesaver for me. If you are a gal who thinks that you have some unusual "lady issues," I recommend Brantz. And fellas, he could be helpful to you when looking for second opinions or new perspectives.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who really listens!

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Doctor Brantz is an excellent, caring doctor who really listens to his patients and cares about them. With so many years of experience, he has seen everything. I feel his took his time, listened to my concerns and was very knowledgeable. I recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GYN I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Dr. Arthur Brantz, basically saved my female organs. Another doctor wanted to butcher me. It would have left me feeling lifeless. I would have had to take hormone therapy unnecessarily and ended up with osteoparosis for nothing. The other doctor wanted to do a hysterectomy and then some just because, never offered me any alternatives. Dr. Arthur Brantz is great and his beside manner is wonderful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Brantz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.