The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Martella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Martella?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

did the surgery, followed up with him after surgery. Never saw or heard from him again. such professionalism. won't pick him again.

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caregiver

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Dr.Martella is an amazing surgeon. He operated on my 87 year old mother in law .. He was successful and very caring to her. weeks later her son, went in for five by bypasses in Our lady of Lourdes. He was`very successful and came to see his patient and immediately after surgery came out personnally to answer any questions that we had. We will forever be in his debt. He saved the life of my cherished mother in law and the life of her son months later.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In it for the money

Posted on November 9th, 2013

What can I say? He reminds me of a clerk at the DMV. He doesn't care about his patients, and doesn't care if the know it. Dr. Martel is a good surgeon, but he tore my shoulder up on the operating table while performing my bypass. Never once did he come to see if I was doing ok while I was in the hospital. Nor did his office schedule a post surgery appointment. He showed up 2 hours late for my surgery, even though he told me he would get in early so we can meet and speak for the first time. I had to get to the hospital at 5:00 am, (surgery scheduled for 7:00 am) and he showed up at 9:00 am.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 11th, 2011

Courteous, professional. Excellent care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad surgery

Posted on September 28th, 2011

I had a single bypass I only saw the Dr. himself 1 time for 5 min prior to surgery never seen him again, only his staff even during my hospital stay. Something went wrong with my surgery and I was not clearly informed of the problem until I returned to my previous hospital for cardiac cath at which time I was told I was 1 of 5% that my bypass was no good it was 75% closed and nothing could be done. I was never informed by this Dr or his staff that this had happened. I do not reccomend getting surgery from this dr. I am only 44 years old and the only information I got from one of his staff was not to think about returning to work but to enjoy what was left of my life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Martella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.