The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Rosenthal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

94 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.2
  • 71
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 14

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Rosenthal?

Showing 12 of 94 Ratings

Best Surgeon Ever

Posted on December 10th, 2017

Dr. Rosenthal guided me through two breast cancers with perfect results. He is an expert in his field and deserves every bit of the superb reputation that he enjoys. He is accurate, caring, and excels in explaining medical conditions to patients in plain English. In addition, his office staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and kind and have been with him for decades. It is very comforting to see the same faces at each visit and avoid the staff and nurse turnover that some doctors' offices have. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Rosenthal and his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2017

stay away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Botched my stomach

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Went to him a few years back for a hernia repair, and walked out with a botched stomach. Very, very angry about this whole experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

disappointing. frightening

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Saved my life several times. Would never go to anyone else

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not good

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

incompetent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Amazing care, knowledge and experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2017

not a best choice for serious surgery.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Life

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Dr. Rosenthal with great experience and skill was able to perform a complicated procedure that saved my life. I was extremely lucky to be referred to him and am most grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great surgeon

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Dr. Rosenthal is a great surgeon i had colon surgery for diveticulitis the surgery was done as an emergency . he was patient and did a great job. i am currently back at work. and feel great. I just want him to know i appreciate all he did for me thanks marc m.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL CARE

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Dr. Rosenthal guided my very young daughter through the terrifying diagnosis of Breast Cancer. His skill and knowledge guided her on the path for surgery and all the necessary, standard treatment that was to follow. His compassion and vast information and experience with this disease helped her more than words can express. I truly believe that she could not have made this successful journey without him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional--man and office staff!

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Having worked in healthcare in 3 major cities around the country, I can definitely say that this office is most kind, responsive, attentive and knowledgeable plus you reach a living person when you call! Dr. Rosenthal's "bedside" manner is calm and reassuring plus he's a VERY capable surgeon, from my personal experience with his incision, care and followup. I happily and without reservation can recommend him. I hope he stays practicing his craft until I'm done needing surgeries!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Rosenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.