ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Schurgin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 30 Comments

4.1
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Schurgin?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Great Physician!!!

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr. Schurgin has done three procedures on me. He is thorough, taking his time to review all the facts, asking questions, answering questions, etc. He is very friendly, courteous, listens well and knows what he is doing because it works! He has a sense of humor and I am so happy to have found him, after having bad experiences with other doctors. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting pain management.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2013

I love the fact that Dr. Schurgin takes as much time as needed to get all the information on me and my condition. It did make me realize why I waited past my scheduled appointment, I would rather wait and him be thorough then be on time and ignored.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Miracle

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr. Schurgin has done several procedures on me over the years. He is not only concerned about my pain management, but my whole being. He is very detailed oriented, thus everything is explained and I am not anxious. His easy going bedside manner makes me feel comfortable with the procedures. Everyone in his office and in the surgery center make me feel welcomed and get me to relax. One of my other doctors have referred patients to him because of the results of my procedures. I had gone to other doctors before Dr. Schurgin, but they were not as thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Schurgin to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back pain management

Posted on March 4th, 2013

My son had a very successful procedure. I have been in severe pain for many years when on my feet. It was suggested I see pain specialist & chose Dr. Schurgin. I am extremely happy with the results. I can now stand & work & do the things I really enjoy. Also I have a lot more energy than I have had in years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God for Dr. Schurgin

Posted on April 26th, 2012

I just had my final appointment with Dr. Schurgin and I feel wonderful! I had 2 epidural procedures and the relief that I have had has been both immediate and lasting. I found Dr. Schurgin to be engaging, caring and took the necessary time to explain both my condition and treatment plan in great detail.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Schurgin is the best pill in medicine

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Dr Schurgin treated car accident injuries that no other pill or Dr had effectively treated for just short of 2 yrs. I was referred to Dr Schurgin - he properly and immediately started the diagnosis process requiring an MRI had hadn't received and the 1st visit he provided Cranial Sacral that relieved my pain for nearly 48 hrs. He treated the discovered the 1 herniated disc and 2 bulging discs in my neck that to date been directly treated. Only the symptoms had been treated. I underwent Pulse Radio Frequency today and have the greatest relief that I've had in months. I fully expect headaches and soreness in the next wk or 2 once the swelling subsides and the sedation wears off but at least the physical therapy may be less painful in the weeks to come. He went through every step in the surgery room and was so comforting he had us all laughing during a few seconds during the procedure. The idea of the procedure was so traumatic for me that I cancelled 3 prior appts and refused in person to Dr Schurgin at a follow up appt. His reassurance convinced me to reconsider and he went so far as to handwrite information on paper while with him to assist and encourage me to research PRF. Dr Schurgin is a caring and expert doctor and will tell you what you need to know not what you want to hear based on his decades of experience. My respects and gratitude to Dr Schurgin and his office staff and Biltmore Surgical Center. D

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great professional, outstanding care!

Posted on December 12th, 2011

I have been dealing with severe hip pain for the past 15 years (multiple surgeries, complications etc) after visiting with Dr. Schurgin a couple of times he was able to pinpoint the sources of pain and tactically address each one. I'm feeling the best I have in many years thanks to the companionate and thoughtful care of Dr. Schurgin and his friendly staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Dr. and office staff

Posted on October 10th, 2011

Very caring Dr. and staff. Friendly yet professional - Dr. is very knowledgable of his area of expertise, but listens to the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Not a professional doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got My Life Back

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I began seeing Dr. Schurgin shortly after moving to Phoenix and he was able to properly diagnosis and determine the right program for me to follow. I'd been rear-ended by an 18-wheeler and at times wondered if I'd ever be able to stop taking Vicodin and other medications. Not only do I have my life back, but I'm able to hold/carry my newborn son any time it's needed. That would've been impossible before I started seeing Dr. Schurgin. He's very caring and invested in the lives of his patients. I'm so glad I was referred to him by a co-worker.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2011

After being shuffled from doctor to doctor since 1994, Dr. Schurgin has been the first doctor to be very honest with me about my condition. He and his staff took time with me when I emotionally didn't think I could take much more. When other opinions were needed the doctor also referred me to the best of the best. I don't know what I would have done without them!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Schurgin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.