ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Wardell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Wardell?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

OFFICE STAFF IS TERRIBLE

Posted on September 19th, 2017

The front office staff of this doctors office has no clue what the are doing. After waiting over an hour I was told I needed to have a referral for my insurance, then my primary doctors staff said that I did not need a referral, but then after waiting two more hours they told me I did need a referral. After all this time of waiting, I was hoping to get a refund on my co-pay so I could go to a different orthopedic doctor, but convienently they had already closed out for the day and were not able to refund me. Then I was not able to reschedule another appointment for another three weeks. I have heard Dr. Wardell is a great doctor, but if his front office staff is any show of the ability in the office, I would feel safer going to a different orthopedic doctor. Very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would of given him 5 stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

They need to stop rushing folks off the phone. The people that are taking phone calls are in such a hurry to get you off the phone, that it's complicating things in the long run. Put somebody that is more competent and more patient in this position.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient &

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Excellent physician! The front desk staff is always very helpful and caring. The nursing staff is very compassionate. My grandmother is almost 90 years old and loves Dr. Wardell. He has treated my grandmother and me for over (30) years. I know when I have an emergency, Dr. Wardell's office will work me in; even if I have to wait I don't mind. Most of my physicians make me wait weeks for an appointment even when I feel it is an emergency. I would highly recommend Dr. Wardell and his office.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth The Wait

Posted on September 27th, 2014

Although it takes some time to be seen, it is well worth the wait. He takes the time to listen to what is going on and explains your treatment plan thoroughly with you and is very attentive to answer any questions you have. After going to many doctors who rushed me in and out, I'm glad to have someone who has finally taken the time to diagnose and treat my back pain instead of giving me a script and rushing me away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Was in the office for 5 hours to see this doc for 10 minutes with 1 x ray. He gave a plan to come back for treatment. I will not go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2011

ive waited 2-3 hrs everytime i've had a appt on the books with this doctor. Asked front desk what was going on and was told he was running behind and they were sorry i asked how often does he book a appt and front desk answered he schedules patients 5 mins apart. i will not be returning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Wardell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.