The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvind Das Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvind Das?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent, caring Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2017

We've had the pleasure of Dr.Das being my mother's Dr. He was the only one that got her diagnosed with a new, rare disorder called amlyodosis. He did extensive research about this disorder along with having us referred to 1 or 4 amlyodosis specialists in NY. Since this all started over 2 1/2 years ago, Dr. Das has not only helped her but also speaks with my brothers & myself whenever we have questions & concerns. We are so glkadtha room has had him & he in our opinion is definitely someone you would want to see! THANK you for all your caring & concerns for my Mom & her 4 children! I would give 10 stars because you definitely go above & beyond!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Das is very knowledgeable about my condition and he really cares for his patients. I am very pleased with his service.

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Das has been a blessing to me. He is very knowledgeable about my condition and he takes time to make sure that I am doing the right things for my COPD. He believes in getting other pulmonologist opinion on my case. He is the best.

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor.

Posted on December 19th, 2016

There were no unnecessary tests ordered. Facts were given in a very professional manner. Will recommend to friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr, Das he really cares and is very knowledgeable about my situation. He is a great Medical Dr. that really cares for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Creative Wood Surgeon,

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring Doctor

Posted on April 17th, 2014

I have been seeing him for last 5 years and found him to be very competent and caring. He does not rush to finish up and gives plenty of time and listen to your problems. He saved me from my asthma.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insult to Medicine

Posted on July 10th, 2013

Stay away from this uncaring Doc. His pen was writing all known tests on my wife and most of them ONE CT SCAN a day for a few days. His explanation when I questioned the radiation was "it is okay". We had to fire this "insult to medicine" and go with another Pulmonologist. I wish the Medical Board strips his license and radiates his ear end to see if "it is okay" after all those scans.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvind Das is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.