The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

ASAD MEHDI Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen ASAD MEHDI?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Worst Dr experience ever

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Received 14 page packet upon confirmation to fill out and bring into the office. After waiting 30 minutes past my appointment time the Dr finally calls me in and spend 20 minutes asking the exact same questions I had already completed at home. Did not even ask how I was feeling or what was causing my depression or how my recent break up was affecting me. This Dr does not have a shred of empathy in his body. The woman who answers the phone is very nice though.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr

Posted on November 10th, 2016

'Dr Mehdi has honestly saved my life. I started seeing him in Peachford hospital when I had hit rock bottom. His guidance and help with medications have taken my life into a 180. Thank you Dr Mehdi!'Dr Mehdi has honestly saved my life. I started seeing him in Peachford hospital when I had hit rock bottom. His guidance and help with medications have taken my life into a 180. Thank you Dr Mehdi!'

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Appointment

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I have had severe depression for years. Dr. Mehdi is the only Physician to help me with my depression. He gives you time and understands you as patient. I am very lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrified Guardian

Posted on June 16th, 2013

I sat in Peachford hospital for hours while they refused to admit my schizaphrenic mother. My mother had been treated by Asad Medhi before so I requested paperwork so he could NOT treat her. I was told to wait because Mr. Medhi wanted to speak to me. I believe they were making us wait so we would leave and Peachford would not be responsible for refusing treatment. I asked multiple times to file complaints and have documentation of what was happening. Only to be left waiting. I went to my car to charge my phone so I could record what was going on. When I came in recording, I was able to file my complaint. I was then told Mr. Medhi had "1013'd" my mother. I demanded her release, filed a police report, have tried to call and e-mail. I still have not seen, spoken to or been given any update or paperwork on my mother.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    ASAD MEHDI is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.