The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashok Mittal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 38
  • 6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashok Mittal?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

`great dr

Posted on September 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

GOOD dOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My personal rating for Dr. Ashok Mittal

Posted on March 26th, 2014

A life changing experience: I referred myself to Dr. Mittal on a Friday and was in his office the following Tuesday. Dr. Mittal diagnosed me with Asthma on my 1st visit. He sent me for a baseline sleep study and discovered I had sleep apnea. I went to a 2nd sleep study wearing a C-PAP and discovered I had severe COPD/Apnea. (And I have never smoked) This is something that three other doctors did not diagnose in four years and two previous sleep studies. What Dr. Mittal has done for me in less than one month has been wonderful and amazing. I am so happy to finally have a correct diagnosis and am receiving the proper care I need. I now have hope for the future, having a better life, finally knowing I will be able to breathe better, have less fatigue, be able to do the activities I enjoy again and having the energy I need to be a help to my family. I am the happiest sick person you ever saw! Thank God for leading me to Dr. Mittal! I highly recommend Dr. Mittal for his knowledge and expertise in pulmonary medicine which has been his specialty for at least thirty years.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr Mittal was excellent once I saw him. He was very thourough and spent time talking to me about test results. I have only had one visit (so far), but I waited over an hour past my appt time. This may have been an anomoly, but it was very frustrating.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2011

Very caring, intelligent and wonderful doctor. Recommend him greatly. God bless!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Mittal has saved my life more that once. He seems to know his patience and he has a vast knowledge of medicine. I would never go to any one else and highly recommend him to anyone...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Dr. Mittal was very decisive with my diagnosis and quick to come up with a plan to manage my condition. I am very pleased with my results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2008

Wait time is mostly determined by the Doctor returning from morning surgeries/hospital rounds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashok Mittal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kenneth City, FL.