ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashok Reddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashok Reddy?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Unprofessional and rude

Posted on March 28th, 2017

I had Dr. Reddy perform a vasectomy and during the procedure he cut me when I was not yet numb. Although it was painful it's not the end of the world. My problem is with the way he handled himself. When I screamed out in pain, he raised his voice saying "the only way there is not going to be pain is if I put you under. I will stop this procedure now and cannot go on if you do not come down " I had to plead with him that I was actually experiencing severe pain. When he was done with the procedure he simply dropped his tools and walked out saying nothing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Dr. Reddy did surgery on my daughter and never came out to tell the family how the surgery went! Horrible bedside manners!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Appointment too quick like he didn't care and wanted to get to the next appointment. Maybe 5 min long appointment. Really seemed like he isn't sufficient in knowledge.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

I have seen Dr. Reddy multiple times for kidney stones. He takes his time with patients, and is very personable. I couldn't think of a better doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on April 11th, 2011

I had a vasectomy done, and am in the process of drafting a letter to Beaumont concerning Dr. Reddy and his staff. The wait times are significant (my office visits were regularly 45 minutes or more), and after being prepped for a vas I sat on the table and waiting for 35 minutes. After the Vas I was experiencing bleeding and pain, and the nurses would not call back until the end of the day (both days I called). This meant I dealt with the pain for the day, and my wife and I waited around all day in case they wanted to see me. I would highly recommend that anyone considering this office, reconsider. I am not someone who provides reviews like this, but felt the need to in this case.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT, CARING DOCTOR!

Posted on May 15th, 2010

I've recently struggled with kidney stones. The 1st Dr. I saw was supposedly 'very intelligent' in this area. I found him to be quite arrogant, 2 hrs., late for my 1st surgery-no apology, and much more. I switched to Dr. Ashok, and was very impressed. He takes his time with patients, and explaines all your questions. I am totally impressed with this group of specialists, and can highly recommend Dr. Ashok!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the most patient and understanding dr

Posted on October 16th, 2008

dr reddy has really taken the time with me and made me feel like im important as a patient and not just a number or just wasting his time. This dr has really taken really good care of me and has made both me and family feel safe and happy with his care. Dr Reddy thank you so much for everything that you have done for both me and my unborn child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashok Reddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.