The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashraf Iskander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashraf Iskander?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

I don't recommend this doctor. He took 8 days to submit a prescription through Walgreens. Awful Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2012

The best doctor ever... Trust him totally for whatever he say is always right and very knowledgable , I totally recommend him100%.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Iskander is the Best G.P. I've encountered

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Dr Iskander always takes the time to ask appropriate questions and never seems in a hurry to dismis you. Dr. Iskander gives an honest answer to your questions and is a friendly individual. His office is spotless and his staff is couteous and friendly. Dr. Alex is the best General Practioner I have run across and I trust him implicitly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2011

Dr. Iskander is great. I was a little hesitant to go at first based on the reviews, but I'm glad I went. He is very caring and funny, he is very knowledgeable, and you can tell he enjoys his job. Overall he is a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SOME PEOPLE JUST DONT GET IT

Posted on October 24th, 2009

I am a patient of his, and I must say some people dont get it!! I thought it was nice and refreshing to find a Dr who can make comments that I could laugh at, and make me feel better. Dr Iskander is my dr and he is no way a pervert. the comments about him were way off base, apparently the person who made those remarks has some inner issues to deal with. He is by far a professional doctor, kind and considerate and compassionate and like everyone else needs to make a living. I give him 4 stars.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Dr. Iskander was excellent at listening and was the only one who was able to diagnose me. He is kind and doesn't rush you like some practices as if a timer is going to go off.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashraf Iskander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainfield, IL.