ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asif Ilyas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 43 Comments

4.7
  • 60
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asif Ilyas?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

elbow surgery

Posted on September 18th, 2017

My right elbow surgery that was performed on 8/1/2017 was performed without a hitch, following therapy im able to do everything that I could do before I was injured. After my surgery he personally called me twice to make sure I was ok and if I had any concerns, now that is what you call great customer service. Very very pleased. Quinn Smith Sr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

I could not have asked for a more professional, caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Great Experience and very happy

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms

Posted on April 11th, 2016

My entire experience was phenomenal.From the moment I entered The Rothman Institute.The staff was professional,friendly and patient,Dr. Ilyas's nurses were amazing and Dr. Ilyas treated me like I was one of his family members. What more can anyone ask for of anyone or anything Thank You.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr. Ilyas is professional, caring and a brilliant surgeon. He explained everything about my procedure in a systematic manner, answered questions and provided excellent results. Job well done!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ORIF of Left ulna -plate and screws with subsequent removal of hardware

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Ilyas is a brilliant surgeon. He had to piece back together, my ulna which was broken in multiple places near my elbow. My accident happened in a foreign country so my surgery was delayed until I could return to the U.S. Dr. Ilyas fit me into his schedule and repaired my fractures with a plate and 8 screws. I went through therapy and exactly 6 months post surgery, he removed the plate and 4 screws. I am thrilled with the results and looking forward to moving beyond this accident and reclaiming my active lifestyle.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fractured arm

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I saw Dr Ilyas to get a second opinion on my break and whether to get surgery. I am 84 and have very bad arthritis but am still active. He said it was a bad break and I needed a plate to put the bones back in position and that I would heal much faster and regain my mobility quicker with the surgery. I am happy to say he did the surgery and just ten days later my arm is healing beautifully! I have no pain and can now start to use my arm again. I would give Dr. Ilyas 10 stars if I could. Very professional, well spoken, answered all my questions and compassionate. Would recommend highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

The best doctor the best experience dr Kyla's is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Ilyas

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

He's the best, at least in the Delaware Valley, and likely beyond. He knows what he's doing and is highly skilled. He's personable, compassionate and a nice guy. You won't regret having him work with you to fix your problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Very professional and personable which is hard to find in physicians these days. takes time with is patients and explains issues thouroughly in a manner I can understand.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wonderful, very competent Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We would recommend Dr. Ilyas any family member or friend

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Dr. Ilyas successfully performed elbow surgery for a shattered radial head . Patient has full use of his arm and no pain - you could not ask for more. Dr. Ilyas has excellent communication skills with the patient and parents - you feel very comfortable asking questions and receiving a genuine concerned response. I'd recommend Dr. Ilyas to any family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asif Ilyas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.