The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asmita Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 3
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asmita Patel?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

cut you off short

Posted on November 15th, 2015

I went to see this doctor with severe pain I wrote a list of all that was wrong with me so to save time ...boy was that a mistake she really did not appreciate that, she shook her head... I told her that sometimes I have problems remembering and have severe headaches that make me forget things ....she did not take me seriously......she belittled me and made me feel very small... I don't fell that any doctor should make any patient be made to feel this way ..... her beside manor was ICE COLD NO COMPASSION... this woman scared me....... I am in a lot of pain and my head was telling me run run run away from this doctor ............ I did not go back ...I BELIEVE RESPECT SHOULD BE FOR ALL PEOPLE FROM ALL PLACES AND ALL CULTURES AND WHEN WE DON'T SEE IT WE SHOULD JUST WALK AWAY ... AND THIS IS WHY I WILL NEVER SEE DR. PATEL AGAIN.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrendous bed side manners

Posted on May 11th, 2015

I've seen Dr. Patel twice, the first time was okay. Had blood tests and all was okay. The second time I was feeling really bad with some joint issues in my hands. She asked "what's wrong with you, and what do you want!" as I became emotional when describing the pain, as though I didn't have the right to be upset. I told her I didn't WANT anything from her, only to find out what is wrong with my hands. All she did was order labs and sent me on my way. I got the lab work done and went to another doctor. You can not make a timely appointment even if you are an established patient. The waiting room time is about 30 minutes and then another 10-15 minutes when you get in a room. I do not recommend this doctor because she has a very short temper and a poor bedside manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Her staff is a direct reflection of her practice. Horrible bedside manners all of them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you like to wait

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Waited for 2 hours. Staff was very accommodating when I told them I had to leave for a meeting and could not wait. They took me back immediately but I still had to wait another 30 plus minutes to see Doc. Truly, the aggravation of such a long wait time was not worth my copay $$$ and the grief from missing a meeting. Due to the waiting, time with Doc was very rushed. Very disappointed; lacks professionalism and respect for the time of others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr. Asmita Patel is AWESOME!!!!!!! She is thorough and very very caring. She really listens to the concerns of the patient. I have grown to trust her as she follows my medical issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I am very upset with Asmitha patel she refuses to answer my questions. She just told me to read the disease printout sheet and if i have any doubts i can ask questions in the next appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Rheumatolgist in Jacksonville, FL

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Dr. Patel has restored the use on my right hand. After being disabled for a year after an orthopaedic doctor performed hand surgery on me, now I can use my hand thanks to Dr. Patel. She is not only a brilliant doctor, but is very nice too. She has my greatest thanks and my greatest recommendation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It is hard to find a "GREAT" Dr but I have with Dr Patel. She is very compassionate,professional and caring.

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Patel is caring and knowledgeable; has my confidence

Posted on December 29th, 2011

After my hand surgery by another Orthopaedic Surgeon I continued to have pain and swelling for 5 months, and loss of use of my right hand. I selected Dr. Asmita Patel because my research found her ot be the best. Her staff got me in quick, no wait, then I was in front of the doctor. She listened, diagnosed, and planned for my healing. She explained my problem, her treatment and how it would work. She was caring and patient with me. Dr Patel has my complete confidence. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Experience Finding a new DR

Posted on December 14th, 2011

The office staff is not very accomadating. They are very nasty to very sick patients. I like the Dr but not enough to put up with rudeness. Will go elsewhere

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Office staff is terrible. The Head MA is the worst. Her words she can't stand by the fax machine all day to make sure the fax go through. She doesn't return calls. Doesn't schedule appointment for outside testing. Then blamed patient for rescheduling appointment, because she hadn't made appointment for infusion. Doctor doesn't give refills on meds.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mildred

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

Great Doctor, staff members lady with bun very accomodating. Blood left with blood went to 5th floor, referrals, scheduled bone denosity at the name of service. Keep up the good work.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asmita Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.