ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ateka Zaki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.0
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
40.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ateka Zaki?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Dr. Zaki is one of the best doctors in her field. She takes her time with her patients and gets to know there true needs. She will keep it honest and straight with you but she knows her stuff. She is up to date on the best methods and makes sure to check up on your needs. I would highly recommend her, she has helped me and my family so much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is a very compassionate Dr with a very helpful staff.

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

I have taken my child to see her for almost 2 years now. Every time we went for our appointment it was 1 - 1 1/2 hour wait past out appointment time. When you do get your named called it just for vitals and they put you in the next waiting area for another 15 mins. When you do get in her office be prepared to be interrupted at least once by a staff member needing something. (Mind you the visit is never more then 10 mins.. WAIT TILL SHE IS DONE WITH A PATIENT!) I tried to have my child see the therapist that was in her office but Dr. Zaki HERSELF busted in the office when my child was crying and talking about issues to tell the therapist her fax kept resending and she needed to come stop it. (STOP IT YOURSELF can't you see we are in a session?) I confronted her about this the next time we are in.. her response OH, Ok. Why did I put up with this all this time? Well doctors aren't taking new patients or the appointments are 3-6 months out. I figured my child needed the medication just deal with it. She closed our file last night and kicked us out when my child was at her lowest. I took her in to adjust her meds. She was to take a test or she wouldn't help us anymore. Then said she needs to be in a hospital. My daughter shut down and refused the test. The doctor jumped up said well I am done with you, your file is closed. We left out of there in total break down mode and worse then when we walked in. We needed help! Take her as she is, a script writer with no compassion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOO MUCH to "get past"... STRESS INDUCING

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

As patient >6yrs, I testify: staff=negligent, rude, uneducated. MD skill/quality is irrelevant @that point. .

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More Detail Later

Posted on January 5th, 2015

More Detail Later

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Guessing about my medication

Posted on April 11th, 2014

They couldn't get me in to see dr. Zaki so I saw her nurse practitioner. She was awful from the beginning. She wasn't interested in my story at all. She tried to change my story to save her from typing so much. I didn't allow her to shorten my story as this is my third attempt at treatment and I want things done right. Then she took me off the only medication I told her I felt was working best. She ignored my complaints about the medication I didn't like, she GUESSED at how much lexapro I have been taking. And she didn't respect my thoughts about MY medication changes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Horrible experience overall.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2013

She is a good doctor for my three children. They have improved tremendously.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2013

I have been seeing her for the past so many years .Every time I visit her she is very friendly and supportive ,explains everything about what's going on with me. In our follow up visits I always find her concerned about improvement and progress regarding my condition. All in all I find her to be wonderful and she caters to my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Treatment

Posted on July 31st, 2013

I do not see the improvement when seeing Dr. Zaki. My mental health and physical have become worsening. The medication causes me unable to walk. Very difficult to contact her. I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2013

I never know a doctor who spend and treat her patient like a family and make you comfortable like you are talking to your own mother. Thank you Dr. Zaki for taking care of me and my problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish someone would have warned me that this person is a quack.

Posted on January 21st, 2013

Unfortunately, there was an insurance change that my company went through so I was forced to change psychiatrists. A family member of mine looked her up online and said she had "great reviews." My first visit was fairly alright except for how long it took. She assured me that she would be able to help and that she was competent and readily available to help me. After the second visit I had a psychological emergency and called her emergency line. An on-call psychiatrist with access to my patient records was supposed to assist me because I called after business hours. No one called. I had to call on Monday after several unreturned voice mails. The office claimed that there were no messages left and that the doctor would call me. I called back a few hours later after I spoke with the office only to hear from an answering machine that they were closed at 4 pm. On my next visit, I asked Dr. Zaki about it and she told me she works from noon to 5 pm and the office does not answer calls after 4 pm. The day before my third visit I received a call that she had a family emergency and that the office would be closed for seven days. I wanted to reschedule soon and they informed me that it would be a full two weeks before I could see her. I insisted that I needed to see her sooner than that so I was able to convince the staff to get me an appointment a week after she started working again. During the appointment, she answered the phone two times while I was speaking and voiced her frustration saying she didn't take calls after 4 pm. Overall, the experience I had with her was more than frustrating and I ultimately had to go to a behavior hospital for a few days and find another psychiatrist who was much more available to me.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ateka Zaki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, TX.