The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Athena Friese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Athena Friese?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great visit.

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Very pleasant. Listens well. I believe she was genuinely concerned with my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

She is the most compasinate doctor that I have ever gone to. She listens, comforts and love her job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All around great doctor

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

I have gone to Dr. Friese for years and she's great. I've only had trouble with the billing department mixing up my family's addresses, sending bills to the wrong address, and the wait time. She is very helpful, flexible, and considerate to work with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr. Friese is a competent, caring, professional doctor that should get special recognition every day for always going above and beyond in the care of her patients. She has a great supporting staff that makes your visit even better. No one enjoys being hurt or ill, but when you need a doctor, she is the one I would recommend every time.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Friese for over 20 years and I have not one negative comment to say about her. I absolutely love Dr. Friese!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on March 16th, 2011

I would not spend time in a waiting room for just any Doctor. She is the best

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient Re-located

Posted on February 25th, 2011

I began going to Dr. Friese in 1990 and was her patient until I left Oklahoma in 2008. She got me through some bad situations, even when so-called 'specialists' could not or would not. She is attentive, caring beyond what the majority of doctors are and takes the time she needs with each patient. I was never put on an 'assembly line' while in her care. Since leaving Oklahoma, I have not been able to find a doctor who comes even remotely close to Dr. Friese! I miss her and would love to convince her to open a satellite office in Indiana! If you are lucky enough to be one of her patients, then you have the best 'family' doctor you could ever ask for. She is a Family Practitioner who knows her business and is not afraid to learn more about a medical condition. There are not enough stars to rate her as high as I would like to.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Friese for nine years. She is outstanding. She cares about me, spends time with me, is an excellent diagnostician. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants a thorough, compassionate, and highly skilled physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Athena Friese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yukon, OK.