The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Audrey Richards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Audrey Richards?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

absolutely terrible staff

Posted on November 10th, 2015

This office is absolutely ridiculous. She has the most unfriendly staff I have ever met. I have been trying to get a prescription filled for 2 days.....and they still have yet to do it saying they will pass my message along to the nurse. AND I tried to get my birth control refilled and they said that they would do it on a Thursday and NEVER once did and I had to wait until Monday to call back again and get it refilled so I ended up having to miss 2 days of it because of the secretary...I could have gotten pregnant because of that. Not to mention, that you have to wait 3 months until you can get an appointment with them and once you finally do they cancel it on you and make you reschedule. OR they will make you wait an hour in their waiting room. Absolutely horrible service and I will not be going to see Dr Richards anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above Average MD

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I recently switched, and have visited twice annually. She is nice, spends the appropriate time with you, and the staff is well adjusted. The front desk staff are very business like, and I do not overhear them talking badly about the days patients. My only area for improvement would be the lack of followup after a test result, I had to call myself. I spoke with the doctor regarding this during my appt., and told her that I am sure if the results were not good, someone would have called me, and she said that yes, she would have called me herself. But she was surprised I was not contacted. They do have a portal for the test results, but were slow to post.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctors

Posted on October 12th, 2015

I been going to Richards for 5 years after 5 years of being a patient I got tired of getting my appointments canceled or rescheduled. They call me the day before to let me know they canceled my appointments. One year I waited in a room for an hour before some one came to do my exam. I am highly disappointed and upset that it had lead me to the point to find another doctor. This year, 2015, My appointment was canceled 3 times and iam almost two years due for an exam. It is like no one cared on her staff team. Every year I went her bed side manners went from being excellent to hi and let's finish the exam. Sorry to say I will never be a patient again

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If child bearing age, I would not recommend

Posted on March 7th, 2015

I was given the wrong diagnosis and she and staff were not courteous at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

She's the best! I've had numerous problems over the years & She's always been very professional while at the same time being compassionate & very patient with my many questions. Would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

Dr. Richards has literally saved my life. During a routine check up, she found a lump and immediately scheduled me for a ultrasound. The results came back with possible cancer. She then scheduled an appointment with a surgeon...2 hours later!!! He did a biopsy and it was determined to be cancerous. I am now scheduled for a full mastectomy. Dr. Richard's is compassionate, caring and VERY knowledgeable. She takes her time with her patients, so I know if I have to wait a little longer in her office, it's ok, because I know she will devote her full attention to me when it comes my turn. Thank you Dr. RIchards. I will be forever grateful to you.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

After a little over a month of seeing her I don't feel reassured that she is helping. After many test I have found out I have a medical condition that without surgery I will not live long and she still won't do surgery, instead wants to keep me on pain medication for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!!!

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

I suggest any woman going through difficult times with unskilled doctors misdiagnosing your health go see Dr. Richards!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2012

I left without getting to see the doctor after waiting for 50 minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A well-informed and caring doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

Dr. Richards has provided excellent treatment and solutions, as well as a compassionate demeanor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

They said they were running behind so, hopefully the next time the wait won't be as long.. other than that.. Dr. Richards is awesome...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is a doctor who is on your side. Love her.

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Great, caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Audrey Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.