The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Augusto Corella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Augusto Corella?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Excellent Doctor: competent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice Guy but

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr Corella is a nice person but he does not follow up on labs very well, coordinate with other doctors and seems to be occasionally hesitant. To be fair some of that may be the way the general practice is run.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

Very responsive to my needs. Been seeing him for about 6 yrs. Been with the practice since 1998. Great nurse. Wish he would slow down & take a little more time with me. Regardless of this, I believe I am getting great care. Great hours. Great elec records. Can email him too. Never have to wait more than a day for an appt. I highly recommend Dr Corella & other doctors at this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, thorough doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2014

Dr. Corella is a very caring doctor, very proactive and thorough in his exams. I have been in his care for about a year and he never fails to pay full attention to my condition and to devote the appropriate time for an examination regardless how busy he may be. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

See details

Posted on February 12th, 2013

I have been seeing dr. Corella for about a year. He is the best doctor so far I have seen in my twenty years of Doc's office visits. I very highly recommend him to any one who wants to be seen by a thorough and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The office staff is impossible

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

I have brought my father to this doctor for two years. The doctor is not really the issue. He and his nurse are nice and capable. It's the office staff that just don't get it. They are rude, impossible to get them to be flexible, and they make me and my dad feel as if we are beneath hem. The funny part is this doctor and I graduated from the same college!!! My father had just gotten out of the hospital and needed to have follow up blood work. He is a heart failure patient. I called the day before and spoke with the nurse stressing the importance of following my dad more closely. My dad showed up and was refused care stating I needed to pay for a charge that the insurance company rejected. I have explained three times that I have called United healthcare and they would pay the claim if it is filed correctly. When I called United again today they asked if these office people are "idiots". I have made the decision to take my dad to Georgetown University and his new doctor and staff are great. Dr. Corella's office staff didn't care about my dad AT ALL> I never even got a call from Dr. Corella to ask why I was changing...no one cared!!!! If you are looking to place faith in the medical practice....look elsewhere!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One word descrbes this doc...."Amazing"

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Dr. Corella is my dad's doctor....couldn't ask for a finer doc! He is intelligent and has common sense, too. That's rare. He is compassionate and a true gentleman. I recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Augusto Corella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.