The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aurora Andrews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aurora Andrews?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

My Son and I both. I am very pleased. Dr. Andrews has an awesome bedside manor. She is caring and very understanding. My son and I adore her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clueless Doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2016

She prescribes an addictive medication to my mother (who has been in rehab twice). Has no idea that my mother doesn't take the prescription but rather does other things with it. This dr needs to have her license taken away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unprofessional

Posted on May 24th, 2015

I started seeing Dr. Andrews in spring of 2013. I was struggling in my life, as my husband died very suddenly in 2012. She diagnosed me with Depression, Anxiety, and ADHD! I took the drugs she prescribed... but there was never time to actually talk to her... As the appointments were too short to really talk about how I really felt! In early 2014, she said she wanted to give me a Drug Test? ( She swabbed my mouth, which upset me, but I knew NO illegal substances would to be found! ) I decided to request all of my records with her, doctors notes , diagnosis, etc. When I received the records... No diagnosis were recorded... There were no drug test results from her test? Her personal notes on me repeated... Word for Word, as if I had said exactly the same words at every appointment? I had no insurance and was a private pay person for $87 per 15 minutes / which was never 15 minutes long! I am trying to seek REAL help now! There is something very wrong with her system!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unprofessional

Posted on April 6th, 2015

I said I was under a lot of stress as my mother had fallen and broken her arm and hip the day before and currently in surgery. Long pause. No comment. Then she said how are your meds working? I commented and asked questions. She bluntly cut me off . She stood up and handed me two prescriptions. My 15 minute appointment was 5 minutes for $87. She was running late! Anything less then $348 per hour for her is apparently unacceptable / has to cut the client time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I have been working with Dr Andrews for at least 6 years now, I truly believe without her I would have long ago been dead.. Yes we have been through many different meds but with chemical imbalance sometimes thats what it takes. My son has recently started seeing her as well and with the meds she has him on he is no longer suicidal, and yes, one is adderall..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Appointment

Posted on July 28th, 2013

This was my first appt with Dr. Andrews. I was nervous when I arrived, and she put me at ease almost immediately. I was seeing a different shrink for meds, and she adjusted them and now I am feeling so much better!! Thanks, Dr. A

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for Many Years

Posted on April 24th, 2013

I found that communication was key in working with Dr. Andrews. She knows medications and how it affects brain chemistry. She is not very good at counseling. I suggest only seeing her for help with balancing brain chemistry. She recommended the book "Blue Genes" by Dr. Paul Meier. It goes over numerous brain disorders / mental illness. I was able to identify what most described my situation which helped in my diagnosis. It took 6 months of trying different meds and dosages. It was worth it, I feel "normal" and have my life back. Well worth the effort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current patient

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Dr Andrews has helped me in dealing with the death of my daughter i had so much grief and pain and it is a process we are still working on it together she is so kind and caring i thank God for her she has truly been a blessing in my life and i would definitely recommend her services

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

family member of Dr Andrews patient

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Dr Andrew called in a script for my son even though she had not seen him in over 2 years she perscribed a drug that my son is addicted to so consequently he had a relapse and needed er care. I would not recommend her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aurora Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Battle Creek, MI.