The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aurora Miranda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aurora Miranda?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

New patient, old office.

Posted on April 5th, 2017

She changed medical history in the computer which the nurse and I had already gone through Will confuse you. More than once, that I had HPV.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

What a wonderful doctor she is!! I would highly highly recommend anyone to go to her for first or any pregnancy. She is an amazing lady, who is smart, very intelligent, empathized, and compassionate! I admire her all efforts she makes to comfort her patients!! Just an amazing person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keeps it real!

Posted on April 24th, 2015

She's got a bit of an edge to her, but I liked that about her, actually. Keeps it real!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Miranda really knows what she's talking about. She saved my life and the lives of others in my family. How can you thank a Dr. for that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. - Poor Receptionist

Posted on February 16th, 2015

I love seeing Dr. Miranda. She is great. She takes her time and makes sure all of my questions are answered. She works with me to find perscriptions that fit my needs and my insurance plan. And she is always kind and makes me feel comfortable. However, her receptionist tends to be rude and pushy. When you call she does not give her name when she answes. She does not speak to you in a kind manner. And she cuts you off in the middle of your sentences. If I didn't love Dr. Miranda so much, I would definitely find a new doctor due to her unprofessionalism.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Great experience. Very professional and capable Physician. Was very thorough. Went there with trouble during first pregnancy and Dr Miranda was very compassionate and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Office receptionist Marcia has a very unprofessional way of speaking with patients. Was very rude over the phone and also in the office. Not a kind person she needs to move on to a job not working with people. Dr. Miranda is very kind and a good Doctor needs to remove Marcia though.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aurora Miranda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.