ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Austin Ferrier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Austin Ferrier?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Not totally satisfied.

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Sadly, on two separate occasions I had an extended wait for my scheduled appointment. Once, 40 minutes, the second time 1 hour. At the end of the one hour wait, Dr. Ferrier came into the exam room and took a 10 minute phone call while I sat there. He also tended to use medical terms (trying to impress me?) that I did not understand and had to keep asking for clarification. I am no idiot, but I also did not go to medical school. Know your audience.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Dr. Ferrier is very helpful, up dated ,very informative and willing to listen. We have visited many Doctors and Dr. Ferrier out shines many.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

I would give him more than 4 stars in every category if it were possible. He is tops.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Can not tell you how much this doctor did for our family. He helped to coordinate other specialists when they found cancer while treating for heart problems. He kept our mother alive for many years we would not have had. She loved him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2013

First rate physician. Highly skilled and a good guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait cause Poor Planning

Posted on January 5th, 2012

I make appointments and they are not logged into his schedule, so I always have to wait. Seems to keep guess on my problem which does not give you a confident feeling.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Austin Ferrier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Arlington, NJ.