ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Avisesh Sahgal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avisesh Sahgal?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Doc. Horrible dtaff

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Sahgal Saved My Foot/Leg

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Dr. Sahgal went the extra mile during surgery by repairing the vein that was being used to replace an artery down my leg to my foot. It turned out that the vein was diseased and he took an extra 3 hours during surgery to make about 400 stitches in the vein so it would not leak. Because he did this the blood supply to my foot was restored. The poor blood supply coupled with a cut on my toe had caused gangrene in two of my toes. This was my condition when I first saw Dr. Sahgal. Without good blood supply to my foot it would not be able to heal up. I especially appreciate him putting in the extra hours during surgery since he had to do the surgery after a day of office visits. This kept him up until after 11 at night when he had another surgery at 7 the next morning. Dr. Sahgal really cares about his patients. He also explained medical things in a way that I could understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Foot/Leg

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Dr. Sahgal went the extra mile during surgery by repairing the vein that was being used to replace an artery down my leg to my foot. It turned out that the vein was diseased and he took an extra 3 hours during surgery to make about 400 stitches in the vein so it would not leak. Because he did this the blood supply to my foot was restored. The poor blood supply coupled with a cut on my toe had caused gangrene in two of my toes. This was my condition when I first saw Dr. Sahgal. Without good blood supply to my foot it would not be able to heal up. I especially appreciate him putting in the extra hours during surgery since he had to do the surgery after a day of office visits. This kept him up until after 11 at night when he had another surgery at 7 the next morning. Dr. Sahgal really cares about his patients. He also explained medical things in a way that I could understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding surgeon and caring doctor

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Dr. Sahgal was highly recommended by my neurosurgeon and accurately diagnosed my problem as vascular, rather than spinal. He takes extra time explaining his diagnosis during my visits and encourages questions and clarification of terms and topics. He consistently demonstrates care for his patients. I highly recommend him and continue under his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saw me on a Friday at 4:30 pm

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Sahgal is a wonderful Vascular Surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Doctor Saghal is an excelente vascular doctor. I had to have surgery on my arteries with excellent results. He's caring and truly wants to know how you feel. Spends all the time you need to answer all your questions and concerns while in an office visit. I still go to him twice a year for post opt check ups. Very happy with his care!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply one of the best

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Dr. Sahgal is one of the best, if not the best doctors I have ever met. My mother had a revision done on her fistula used for Dialysis. Dr. Sahgal took careful measures and conducted extensive tests and made thorough assessments in order to provide the best solution without putting my mothers' health/life at risk. He is a true professional and we admire his intelligence and ability to convey his diagnosis in terms we can understand. He even admirably answered questions that were outside his area of expertise with great ease. I wish all doctors were like Dr. Sahgal.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on August 9th, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Sahgal. He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I ended up having the Endovenous Laser Therapy done on both legs. I was a little wary after reading up on the procedure. He was very good about talking you through the procedure step by step. While there is some discomfort, minor pain, it is not that bad. My recovery was amazing. I felt like I could walk a mile or more immediately after surgery. I followed doctors orders but had minimal recovery. I didn't even take any pain meds after the procedure. My legs felt brand new afterwards. I would highly recommend Dr. Sahgal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful practice

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I find Dr. Sahgal to be a very professional, caring, thoughtful and problem-solving physician. He takes all the time needed, not rushing me and made sure he explained everything in detail. I find the staff to be pleasant, courteous, friendly and warm and welcoming all the way around. Definitely the best experience I've had in terms of patient care and also quality customer service. I also happen to be a registered nurse so I have a very critical eye for these things. It doesn't take a medical professional to know that this place cares about their patients and it really shows. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2012

Very professional includes all staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Avisesh Sahgal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.