The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayesha Ahmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayesha Ahmed?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

I do not recommend Dr. Ahmed

Posted on November 25th, 2017

Dr. Ahmed has never been on time for my appointments (10-20 min late). She shaved off some of my appointment time to make up for her running late. I witnessed her seeing one patient after another without taking a break in between to review the next patient's records. As a result of treating patients like cattle, she confused me with another patient and started to read from that patient's records (violation of privacy). She answered her cell phone twice during my appointment for personal calls (no apologies). What was she thinking, answering personal calls during a patient's appointment time? She looked bored, disinterested. This is unprofessional, and I cannot recommend Dr. Ahmed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2016

This is Dr. Ahmed's part time private practice in a very small office with no windows or airflow. It is very clear Dr. Ahmed does not care about her patients. She is strictly in the biz for the money and to hand out pills to eager patients. She embarrassed me in front of a whole waiting room full of patients. When she came out of her office to tell me she was ready to see me, she said, "Wow, I haven't seen you in a while, you've been cancelling your appointments!" She was also discussing other patients information in front of different clients. My appointment was at 2:20, I was not seen until almost 3:00 becuase she took extra time with the patient before me. I do not want to see her again. Not worth it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr Ahmed is a very caring doctor. Sadly, many MDs seem to be in the wrong field. Not so here. If you want great care you need look no further. Her office runs smoothly, virtually no wait time. Only negative is the parking at her office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

She listens carefully and discusses all options. I have never felt rushed. Responds to calls promptly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional and Friendly

Posted on May 24th, 2013

I definitely recommend Dr Ahmed for others. She was very professional and friendly. I felt very relaxed and glad I found her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Amed

Posted on April 16th, 2013

Dr. Amed is extremely warm and empathic. She is also very knowledgeable! She's one of the best Dr.'s I've ever encountered!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr ahmed is now in CT

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I have seen a lot of psychiatrists over the years, and Dr. Ahmed has one of the better bedside manners I've encountered. She is from India, but I haven't experienced any cultural issues unlike some other doctors. The only complaint I have is that she was not familiar with medication that I was on previously, which makes me wonder how current she is. It could be due to not a lot of patients taking the drug, but it made me wonder a little.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayesha Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.