The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayyam Raghuthaman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Raghuthaman for over 15 years. Never once has he or his staff been rude or disrespectful. They are always friendly and helpful. Dr. Ragu takes his time with me to go over my concerns, any new changes and issues I'm dealing with. He has NEVER asked me to take an unnecessary test. The tests have been those required for my issues and necessary to maintain my health. I've read some of the other comments and I'm wondering if people misunderstand some of the tests required because they are scared of a possibly serious diagnosis? As for the comments about rude or mean staff - I can't imagine who they are talking about. I have been to this office numerous times. Never have they been rude. However, I HAVE noted other patients being quite rude and condescending to his staff with a "You work for me!" attitude. That type of patient is never satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Kind, caring, thorough. What more can you ask for?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life !

Posted on May 30th, 2012

I came into the hospital to have tests ran, I had the gastric band on my stomach it had gone through my stomach! Dr Raghuthaman put me into the hospital . I was near death, they did surgery on me the doc. Came several times a day to check on me. This doctor saved my life! Thanks Doctor Raghuthaman !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not recommend to my friends.

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Very indifferent, arrogant and distant. He is a good doctor no doubt with plenty of experience which sometimes can be a detriment to the patients who could be used as guinea pigs. But if you want a doctor who will spend some valuable time with you explaining your needs properly and respectfully then you will be disappointed. His nurse reminded me of Kathy Bates in Misery. She is vicious and you dare not mess with her. Good luck if you are seeing Ayyam because you will need lots of it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Raghuthaman for more than 15 years. His original diagnoses was very scary but allowed me to receive medical treatment that if postponed only a short time would have been very detrimental to me. I have nothing but high regards for Dr. Raghuthaman and completely trust his medical opinon regarding my health issues.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lisa

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Dr.Raghuthaman is a first rate doctor, extremely professional and courteous. He is always very helpful and knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions, regarding your health that you may have. He takes his time with you and listens to you. He is very friendly and incredibly supportive. Dr. Raghuthaman is the best doctor I have ever been with. I could ask for a better and more competent doctor, who really does care. I have nothing but respect for him and his staff. A wonderful doctor! Thanks for everything Dr. Raghuthaman, great work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Dr. was on weekend call for my primary so I saw him twice in hospital after an emergency appendectomy. His billing dept. was hounding me about payment before I even received an EOB from my insurance co .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayyam Raghuthaman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.