The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Azhar Aslam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azhar Aslam?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Aslam. My son had tubes put in his ears around the age of 6. One of his ears was a very delicate situation given some complications at birth. Dr. Aslam does an incredible job of explaining everything and making sure you are comfortable with the procedure. He is also honest and lets you know up front if the situation is beyond his expertise and refers you on to someone more specialized in that particular area. His bedside manners are top notch. I felt extremely comfortable with my child in Dr. Aslam's care and would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

I am very greatful to have Dr. Aslam as my doctor. He is a very nice person and a very attentive and thorough doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

It was years ago in Meadville PA. Dr Aslam did more than 1 surgery. He as always so good.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating for Patient, not self

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

My experience relates to Dr. Aslam who performed emergency surgery on my relative. I found he went the extra mile-plus. A caring physician extraordinaire.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Master surgeon and extremly caring doctor.

Posted on August 15th, 2012

We were very fortunate to meet Dr. Aslam in Pennsylvania. Having heard how good of a surgeon he was by other patients,we had him operate my son and the results were great.We moved to Chicago and my daughter needed double NTE surgery. When we found he had moved to Decatour,IL, we did not hesitate to drive there and have my daughter operated by Dr. Aslam in the local hospital. We had no doubt about his abilities and everything went very well with a fast recovery.We highly recommend Dr. Aslam for being a caring and dedicated doctor and a very experienced surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hospital stay, not a former patient

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

He is a physician who cares about the remedy and results of a problem. He is compassionate.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Azhar Aslam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.