ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aziz Merchant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.8
  • 27
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aziz Merchant?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2017

Dr. Merchant is an excellent doctor. He has great bedside matters. He is very thorough and explains everything in detail. I would recommend him to my family & friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Very good dr he was very friendly he take time to explain to me all processing. Above my surgery thanks dr Merchant

Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gallbladder surgery

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Recently, i had a gallbladder surgery with Dr Merchant. The surgery took less than 40 minutes and I was able to go home in less than 4 hours after surgery. Dr merchant is very nice, communicative and very open. He explained to me how he will approach the surgery and what I should expect. Finally. I can only recommend him for his expertise, communication skills, and the way he make people very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. friendly and Knowledgably..

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Dr. Merchant made my mind at ease and his staff is great. You feel like he cares about you and your health...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I found in this country.

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PhD in Philosophy

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Dr. Merchant was prompt to meet with me and very knowledgeable and friendly in our meeting as well as very frank about the procedure that I was about to undergo. He asked me of my questions about the process to be undertaken and listern well to my concern and then explain very clearly about the processess to ally my fear. He is a great doctor and after the process I met with him and thanked him for the good work he did on me. He is a very valuable doctor who understand his field very well and committed to it. I will always enthusiasticlly recommend others to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Merchant

Posted on October 17th, 2016

He gives excellent care, very clean, explains thoroughly, listens carefully, great doctor. I would trust him with any of my family members for care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Doctor Aziz Merchant did a great job! He took care of everything right away, and surgery went well Dr. Merchant removed my appendix before it ruptured, and prescribe me some medication to ease the pain afte surger. The following week I went for a check up in which was quick where he explained to me to be very careful with the surgery to a fast recovery. Thanks Doctor Merchant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia Surgery

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Yes, is a very good Dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care for elderly parent

Posted on August 15th, 2016

My 90 year old father is a patient of Dr. Merchant. He was compassionate and caring with him and did an excellent job of letting me know what was going on and what I might expect.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aziz Merchant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.