ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Badar Mian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Badar Mian?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Saved my life!!

Posted on May 28th, 2017

I had the aggressive form of prostate cancer. I met with 2 other specialists before undergoing robotic surgery. I am cancer free and without urine leakage.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life!!

Posted on May 28th, 2017

I had the aggressive form of prostate cancer. I met with 2 other specialists before undergoing robotic surgery. I am cancer free and without urine leakage.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver!!

Posted on November 4th, 2013

I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in the Saratoga Springs areas but I was treated by Dr Mian using the davinci robotic system. Dr Mian discussed with all of the ins and outs during two different appointment, and set my mind at ease. I was back to full activity in 2 weeks and have recovered those "important" functions! My wife and I are so thankful!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mian is Exceptional

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Dr. Mian became my 15 year old son's Urologist 3 days ago as a result of a trauma. In addition to being extremely professional and knowledgeable, Dr. Mian is a very compassionate man. Dr. Mian displays a very nurturing personality and is approachable. His bedside manner with patients and their parents is outstanding. Dr. Mian is also reliable, prompt, and thorough. He arrived close to midnight last evening in order to perform emergency surgery on my son and spoke to me at length prior to and after the procedure. He has an exceptional team of residents and is obviously a leader in the fields of Urology and education. I highly recommend Dr. Mian and his team at Albany Medical Center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on April 15th, 2010

I had advanced bladder cancer at age 40. He saved my life through radical surgery and made a new bladder! Can't thank him enough.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best urologist I have had....

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

I have a complex urological problem and have been treated by 4 urologists in Albany and in New York city. Dr. Mian has been by far the most attentive, caring and competent physician so far. The wait time is a little more than I would like but I can spend time to get excellent care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Badar Mian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.