ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Barbara Bean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Barbara Bean?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great doctor, inefficient support staff

Posted on July 14th, 2016

She is a great and dedicated doctor BUT the cardiac practice has grown so large that it is now inefficient. The "welcoming" staff are disinterested in the patients and treat us w disdain. Getting a RX refilled us a challenge both for me and for my pharmacy. While i think Dr Bean and many of her partners rocks, if my RX continue to be a nightmare to refill, then I will find a nearby cardiologist not in this group. The managing partner should be ashamed of himself and his staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Physicial Anywhere

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr. Bean is probably the best physician I have ever had. She actually remembers certain details from prior visits without going through the charts. It is evident that she enjoys taking care of people and has the most polite mannerisms about her. She knows real health care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this doctor has lovely personality , is very good, but take my problems for granted.

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Doesn't take my calls , rushes through appointment ,, doesn't listen

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

It's great to have a Doctor where when you return for another visit she actually remembers you and what you spoke of previously. She is very thorough and I never feel as though she is rushing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bean

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Wonderful person, great doctor. I wish they all could be like her! Best dr I know of.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2010

She takes the time to talk to you. Treats you as though you actually had intelligence and really listens. Sometimes the waits are long and the staff seems rushed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is very caring

Posted on May 9th, 2008

Dr. Bean spends a lot of time with her cardiology patients. She is very caring, and I trust her more than any other physician that I see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Barbara Bean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.